We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$273
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$260
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
$232
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
180
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscanadian rockiesother guestsgourmet breakfastbuttermilk pancakesstreet roomquiet streetcould eat off the floorrabbit roomrooms are beautifully decoratedwelcome homefluffy towelsplace to staygranolafive nightsfresh fruit saladeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Loved this B&B in beautiful Banff - great welcome, warm hospitality, good room, comfortable bed and nice breakfast - all very pleasant and friendly, but hard to justify the very high price considering the facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisaKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The Buffaloberry Bed and Breakfast is an outstanding place to stay and the only place I would consider in Banff. We are repeat customers (4 times) and each visit has been a joy! The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. We love the Wheat and Chafe room on the second floor and my sister-in-law loves the Rabbit Street room on the first floor. There is a lovely patio which can be accessed easily and privately from the first floor rooms. The shared living space is wonderful and cozy. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and will be unique and different for each day of your stay! These were some of the best meals we had and Banff has outstanding dining opportunities. But the cherry on top of the Buffaloberry is James and Theresa. Their experience and knowledge of the area provides great suggestions for hiking, biking, or whatever you might wish to do. Thank you James and Theresa! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrailsMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We picked this B&B based on previous reviews and the hosts and the accommodation fully deserve the plaudits we were seeing. Theresa and James are great hosts - very helpful with suggestions and local knowledge and very focused on ensuring their guests are well looked after. Breakfasts were great, Rabbit room is very comfortable and quiet, location is an easy stroll to down-town. A very enjoyable 5 night stay. Thank you Theresa and James.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobvR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

This is a lovely bed and breakfast in Banff, located on a side street. Parking on the street caught me off guard, at first, but even when we had to park down the street or around the corner, I never felt that our vehicle was in an unsafe location. The location is walkable to downtown, and if you're up for it, you can walk to the Banff Springs Hotel, and to the Banff Springs Historical Site, like we did. Our room was large, had vaulted ceilings, and had a bathroom and walk in closet that is far bigger than what is usually found at home. Breakfast was varied and delicious daily. Note, no a/c, but the room cooled down well at night. My favorite part? Tucking in for the night, and enjoying a treat the lovely hosts had set out, as well as either a soda, water, tea, or an adult beverage. What a lovely end to a day in the mountains!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ruralsdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The B & B was beautifully decorated and done for the comfort of the visitor! The owners were friendly and helpful in every way. Breakfast was carefully prepared and seating conducive to friendly conversation. Location is perfect, adjacent to the downtown area. My husband doesn't love staying at B &B's but he loved this one!!!
We liked everything about the Buffaloberry

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews