We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place, Great Location and Wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Big Horn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 33 Banff B&B and Inns
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location and Wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there 7 nights on June 2013. 2 of them were because we could not go out of the city due to the floods resulting of the heavy rain. There are no words to describe how helpful were Ann and Lawrence. We have our experience with "B&B" in other places around the world, but Big Horn is one of the bests. In addition to it, the location is great and the cost is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OfferWeiss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dunham, Quebec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I just spent a month of great skiing at Lake Louise and Sunshine and were very happily accommodated at the Big Horn B&B in Banff. We frequently have had extended stays in Banff for spring skiing, and to us, this is the best value available. Ann and Lawrence, our hosts, were welcoming, charming and most helpful. The accommodations were spacious for a B&B, immaculately clean, well furnished and perfectly maintained. Although the Big Horn is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping and almost all the tourist attractions in Banff, it is located away from traffic where it is quiet and the trains did not disturb us any more than any other Banff accommodation that we have used. The two available suites are located in the basement but they are only slightly below ground level and while inside you are not aware that you are below ground level. All rooms are well illuminated with large windows.

We look forward to our next stay at the Big Horn and the warm and friendly reception of Ann and Lawrence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a month in January-February 2012. We wanted to be close to the centre of Banff and also find an affordable place to stay so we could ski as much as possible. Big Horn B&B was perfect. We had our own suite with separate bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. We really made this place 'home' for the month. It was better, really, as someone else was cleaning for us so often! I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in Banff. The family who own the place are great and really know how to look after you. We will be back when we return to Banff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahAnderson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The perfect place to stay while vacationing in Banff. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and have everything you need. Will be staying again !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyJane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I can thoroughy recommend the Big Horn B & B. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which is spacious, light and well equipped. The situation is ideal, being a short walk from the town centre and an even shorter walk to a supermarket. It is perfect for self catering, having everything you need to heat a meal or make salads. Breakfast is provided with a good selection of breads, jams and fruit. The owners, who live upstairs, are friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable. Nice big windows for a basement apartment, light and spacious. Great bed and bath. Lovely breakfast each morning. Great location, easy walk to Safeway. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great value, kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Friendly service, clean & spacious, good breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries, muffins etc.
Ideal location (5 minutes walk into Banff), easy parking. Even saw an Elk walk past the house one morning!

Room Tip: We booked the 'honeymoon suite' which had a lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing