We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in the heart of Banff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Banff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in the heart of Banff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a month in January-February 2012. We wanted to be close to the centre of Banff and also find an affordable place to stay so we could ski as much as possible. Big Horn B&B was perfect. We had our own suite with separate bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. We really made this place 'home' for the month. It was better, really, as someone else was cleaning for us so often! I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in Banff. The family who own the place are great and really know how to look after you. We will be back when we return to Banff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahAnderson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The perfect place to stay while vacationing in Banff. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and have everything you need. Will be staying again !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyJane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I can thoroughy recommend the Big Horn B & B. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which is spacious, light and well equipped. The situation is ideal, being a short walk from the town centre and an even shorter walk to a supermarket. It is perfect for self catering, having everything you need to heat a meal or make salads. Breakfast is provided with a good selection of breads, jams and fruit. The owners, who live upstairs, are friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable. Nice big windows for a basement apartment, light and spacious. Great bed and bath. Lovely breakfast each morning. Great location, easy walk to Safeway. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great value, kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Friendly service, clean & spacious, good breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries, muffins etc.
Ideal location (5 minutes walk into Banff), easy parking. Even saw an Elk walk past the house one morning!

Room Tip: We booked the 'honeymoon suite' which had a lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in June in the 'Family Room'. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was also spacious with a good sized dining table.
Ann and Lawrence were excellent hosts and could not have been more helpful. Ann provided a good selection of breads, pastries, muffins, jams, cereals, juice, milk, tea and coffee etc for breakfast. We had taken a 'microwave egg poacher' with us on our travels - very handy!
Big Horne is well located being only about 200m from Banff Ave, where there is an excellent Safeway foodstore.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

This B&B is well run. We had a separate entry and large living space. Not fancy, but very clean and functional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Businessaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#15 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing