We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay on Banff !”

Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The perfect place to stay while vacationing in Banff. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and have everything you need. Will be staying again !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyJane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I can thoroughy recommend the Big Horn B & B. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which is spacious, light and well equipped. The situation is ideal, being a short walk from the town centre and an even shorter walk to a supermarket. It is perfect for self catering, having everything you need to heat a meal or make salads. Breakfast is provided with a good selection of breads, jams and fruit. The owners, who live upstairs, are friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable. Nice big windows for a basement apartment, light and spacious. Great bed and bath. Lovely breakfast each morning. Great location, easy walk to Safeway. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great value, kitchenette
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Friendly service, clean & spacious, good breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries, muffins etc.
Ideal location (5 minutes walk into Banff), easy parking. Even saw an Elk walk past the house one morning!

Room Tip: We booked the 'honeymoon suite' which had a lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in June in the 'Family Room'. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was also spacious with a good sized dining table.
Ann and Lawrence were excellent hosts and could not have been more helpful. Ann provided a good selection of breads, pastries, muffins, jams, cereals, juice, milk, tea and coffee etc for breakfast. We had taken a 'microwave egg poacher' with us on our travels - very handy!
Big Horne is well located being only about 200m from Banff Ave, where there is an excellent Safeway foodstore.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This B&B is well run. We had a separate entry and large living space. Not fancy, but very clean and functional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businessaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Everything was very clean and nice. The Big Horn B and B is a good value in expensive Banff. The lock on our door wouldn't work, and even the owner had a little trouble with it, but from the way everything was maintained, I bet they have gotten a new lock already. I had read about the noisy trains, but I never heard one during the night; we slept with a window open. There was a bit of a funky smell when we first walked in, but once we opened the windows, all was well. Anne seemed very nice and helpful. While you're in Banff, be sure to visit the fabulous pool at the Upper Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosiahVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing