We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee and service”
Review of Whitebark Cafe

Whitebark Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee and service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I read about Whitebark cafe on Trip advisor and saw that it was in the top 10 for restaurants in Banff. It's a short walk down Banff Avenue and 100% worth it!! The espresso is top notch and even though it's slightly more expensive you pay for the quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivor2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again :)

Lauren ~ Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    76
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This journo is in heaven!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

As a local writer I frequent most of the coffee shops in Banff. Well HELLOOOO Whitebark. Amazing coffee, gorgeous decor and such a relaxed, inspiring ambiance. I did an interview here and enjoyed my experience immensely. I would love for this to be my new interview/meeting place in town but I fear the popularity of this cafe is going to explode and will have a lineup out the door all summer long! Cheers to you all and keep up the good work!

Helpful?
1 Thank loves2eatlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much!! We will have more outdoor seating for the summer - hope to see you again!!

Lauren ~ Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection in the Rockies”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

At this adorable, quaint cafe, you will experience the best coffee in the mountains. Lovely staff who always make you feel very welcome. An excellent addition to Banff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisylovelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!

Lauren ~ Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Dropped into this cute little cafe on Saturday for a coffee. The coffee was awesome and the modern interior made for a relaxing environment. White bark was so good I took a friend there the next morning for coffee and breakfast granola. Again both were amazing! A must go cafe when you are in Banff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frmcivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank You!!!

Lauren ~ Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife needed a place to make a call over Skype, and they were very accommodating at Whitebark Cafe. I ordered a frittata to eat, although it sounded delicious, was a 7/10. their other food and pastries looked excellent, though. The big plus here is the vibe is great, and it opens into the very chill yet elegant lobby of the Aspen Lodge, where guests of the cafe can sit. Thanks for hooking us up, Whitebark!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartianMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you! Glad we were able to help! Hope to see you again.

Lauren ~ Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitebark Cafe also viewed

 
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Whitebark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing