We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly Staff, Good Prices, Good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitebark Cafe

Whitebark Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good Prices, Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I work at a hotel down the street, and it's so nice to have somewhere I can walk to grab a tea or coffee (for less than $6!). The girls I talked to a couple of weeks ago were very friendly and chatty as well, which was really nice to see in a new establishment. I also appreciate the variety in milks - serving almond milk is a great feature. A Starbucks-type experience for half the price :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88LCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks so much for the review!! Hope to see you again!

Lauren - Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    62
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best coffee in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Liesel at Whitebark made us coffee that reminded us of home. Probably the best coffee we have tasted outside of Melbourne. If you are in Banff, come from Melbourne and are looking for a great flat white just pop in here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We love Liesel - glad you enjoyed your coffees!

Lauren - Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee and has almond milk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This cafe forms part of the Banff Aspen Lodge and one can use environment inventive vouchers from the hotel to get a hot drink at Whitebark Cafe.
The staff were friendly, the setting and lightning was great.
This place even has Almond milk, what a treat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed!

Lauren - Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stopped by here on our way dowtown the other day. The coffee here is fantastic! We didn't eat anything but there were some nice options for quick snacks (it was nice to see some gf options in such a small place as well). The staff were friendly and some of my girlfriends and I are thinking on making this our new weekend coffee meeting place. It's refeshing to see an authentic boutique coffee establishment in town now!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review - and SO glad you enjoyed our coffee!!

Hope to see you again at the Whitebark!

Lauren - Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

After being through most of the coffee shops in Banff and coming away unimpressed or even disappointed, Whitebark to the rescue! Excellent coffee, tasty treats and a cool vibe. A great spot

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KdrKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitebarkCafe, Owner at Whitebark Cafe, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! Hope to see you at the Whitebark again soon!

Lauren - Whitebark Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitebark Cafe also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Whitebark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing