We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Owners”
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Ranked #3 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. and breakfast was huge.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed here three nights. The location is super. The rooms super. So clean. The owner, Connie , is an amazing host. Our passport were stolen. She let us use her home phone freely. She let us use her desktop (which is located in her bedroom) actually, we felt just like HOME. Breakfast was super. see pictures. If you are in doubt where to stay while visiting Banff, this place is THE place to go. Thanks Connie for such a great stay !!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at Banff Avenue B&B for two nights in June 2009. The property was easy to find – it sits at one end of Banff’s main street within easy walking distance to the centre, restaurants, bars etc. Free off-street parking was available.

Our host, Connie, was very friendly and helpful – providing us with some tips about the local area and surrounding countryside. Her ‘assistant’, Melissa (who prepared breakfast for us) was also very pleasant and friendly.

The property was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. We had a good sized bedroom (one queen sized bed) and on-suite bathroom. There was a shared lounge/TV room if required and use of the kitchen. Although situated on the main street, we were undisturbed by traffic noise. It had a nice residential feel to the whole area and felt quite relaxed and laid-back.

Overall, a very clean and comfortable B&B in a good location that we would have no hesitation booking again and/or recommending to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

stayed for 7 days incorporating 2 nghts in lake louise for step daughters wedding. connie and jamie were excellent hosts providing a wonderfully warm welcome and 1st class breakfast to start each day. jamie provided excellent tips for excursions etc.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemadeira56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We had a great 5 Night stay at Banff Avenue B&B in September, 2008. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and the B&B itself was ideally situated being just a short (2 minute) walk from the centre of Banff Village. Connie and Jamie were both incredibly welcoming, and Jamie gave us some fantastic recommendations of things to do in the area (we would have missed out on a lot of our holiday's highlights had we not had his advice!). We also shouldnt forget Valery cooked a great breakfast!

We would certainly recommend Banff Avenue B&B for anyone taking a trip to Banff and hope we can return again some time in the future.

Paul & Melody.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDiTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We booked a night at the Banff Avenue B&B based on trip advisor recommendations -- the room and bath was clean; however the room only had a very narrow high window, so there was no view out. The host wasn't able to accommodate our early departure (7AM) so we didn't have a cooked breakfast. No TV's in rooms, and although there is a TV room downstairs, it didn't feel quite comfortable going down there. We stay exclusively in B&Bs when we travel and this one just didn't meet expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cidquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the Banff Avenue B&B and loved it. The B&B is spotlessly clean and hosts Connie and Jamie are very friendly. Jamie in particular gave us wonderful suggestions for walks and tours to take during our stay. They also encouraged us to use their kitchen, so we saved money by eating in for several nights rather than going to the local restaurants. The morning breakfasts with the other guests were lots of fun with friendly chatter and good food. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Banff!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daugsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 34 in Banff
811 reviews
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
0.4 mi away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#5 of 28 in Banff
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing