We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Ranked #2 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stated two nights with Connie & Jamie. They were great hosts who make just work well to help you get the most out of your stay by giving good information on places to visit and places too eat. They pitch it just right making you feel very much at home. The breakfast was tasty and not excessive, kept us going all day. I could not recommend this B&B enough - you will enjoy your stay!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BFview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
187
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frenchs Forest, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was greeted by the hostess Connie and she was warmand welcoming. Let us choose which room we would like and offered us acup of tea or coffee. I was a little bit nervous due to bad experience before in B&B's but connie put me at ease. We were hear for 3 nights and Connie and her husband Jamie were sooo delightful. I felt like I was staying with friends I had known for years. Definitely 10 out of 10. Thanks once again. The Irvins.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We enjoyed two nights in Banff as part of our trip to Canada, although our time in Banff was limited, Connie made us feel at home straight away. The B and B was comfortable, in a great location and very relaxing. From the moment we arrived later than anticipated and were immediately offered a tea, to the great breakfasts and local tips and maps, Connie was a great host. We would recommend this highly to anyone staying in Banff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

If it didn't have the most welcoming landlady/host and didn't have such a pleasant location and view, this would still be 5 star accommodation. Having just enjoyed a 4 night stay there I would give it 6 stars if that were possible. Connie seems to have a sixth sense when it comes to making sure her guests are happy. My wife and I arrived in the evening after an 18 hour door to door journey and were immediately made to feel at home so that our fatigue evaporated in no time. Much as we were looking forward to the rest of our holiday in Canada, we were very sorry to leave Banff Avenue.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here, along with another couple, for 3 days while attending a conference at the Banff Springs hotel. From the initial booking to the end of the stay, Connie was a delightful and accommodating host. She greeted us warmly at the door, allowed us to choose our rooms, and made us feel at home.

The rooms were spectacular - incredibly clean and well decorated. The towels were so fluffy, that we are going to go get similar ones! Connie also took the time to clean our room each day, which was beyond our expectations!

The breakfast was nothing short of amazing as well. There was an assortment of dishes each morning including homemade fruit parfaits, to scrambled eggs, bagels, bacon, quinoa, and freshly ground coffee on a daily basis! She even went out to purchase lactose free milk just for me!

All in all, it was an awesome stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to return again. I would recommend this place to anybody that wants to stay in Banff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend here and we were blown away by this little jem! Connie was a gracious host, the room was bright, clean and comfortable, nod the breakfast!? AMAZING! Totally exceeded our B&B expectations! We will most definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLiWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I had just over a week at this B&B and could find nothing to fault in it at all. Connie was incredibly warm and welcoming (inviting us to spend Christmas Day - which we were there for- with her and her family). Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, but with restaurants all around, the location was fabulous. This is a family home so don't expect a Hilton-style jacuzzi or anything but the house is impeccably clean, the beds comfy, the wifi steady and the breakfast seriously tasty. Connie was a great source of information about places to go and things to see.
I completely understand and agree with all of the reviews that say they wouldn't stay anywhere else. Next time we go to Banff we won't be either. You'll be seeing us again soon, Connie and Jamie

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.4 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Property: Banff Avenue B&B
Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing