We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome to Canada!”
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Ranked #3 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If it didn't have the most welcoming landlady/host and didn't have such a pleasant location and view, this would still be 5 star accommodation. Having just enjoyed a 4 night stay there I would give it 6 stars if that were possible. Connie seems to have a sixth sense when it comes to making sure her guests are happy. My wife and I arrived in the evening after an 18 hour door to door journey and were immediately made to feel at home so that our fatigue evaporated in no time. Much as we were looking forward to the rest of our holiday in Canada, we were very sorry to leave Banff Avenue.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 255 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here, along with another couple, for 3 days while attending a conference at the Banff Springs hotel. From the initial booking to the end of the stay, Connie was a delightful and accommodating host. She greeted us warmly at the door, allowed us to choose our rooms, and made us feel at home.

The rooms were spectacular - incredibly clean and well decorated. The towels were so fluffy, that we are going to go get similar ones! Connie also took the time to clean our room each day, which was beyond our expectations!

The breakfast was nothing short of amazing as well. There was an assortment of dishes each morning including homemade fruit parfaits, to scrambled eggs, bagels, bacon, quinoa, and freshly ground coffee on a daily basis! She even went out to purchase lactose free milk just for me!

All in all, it was an awesome stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to return again. I would recommend this place to anybody that wants to stay in Banff!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend here and we were blown away by this little jem! Connie was a gracious host, the room was bright, clean and comfortable, nod the breakfast!? AMAZING! Totally exceeded our B&B expectations! We will most definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLiWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I had just over a week at this B&B and could find nothing to fault in it at all. Connie was incredibly warm and welcoming (inviting us to spend Christmas Day - which we were there for- with her and her family). Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, but with restaurants all around, the location was fabulous. This is a family home so don't expect a Hilton-style jacuzzi or anything but the house is impeccably clean, the beds comfy, the wifi steady and the breakfast seriously tasty. Connie was a great source of information about places to go and things to see.
I completely understand and agree with all of the reviews that say they wouldn't stay anywhere else. Next time we go to Banff we won't be either. You'll be seeing us again soon, Connie and Jamie

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Just amazing place to spend a weekend. The view of Rocky Mountains are just mesmerizing. never gonna get bored to going there. after this first trip i went there 2 more times again :)
I spent the most wonderful times in Banff, with my fiancé now my husband.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank degisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our second stay with Connie and Jamie and we wouldn't stay anyplace else in Banff. In fact, we essentially planned out trip around our stay at the Banff Avenue B&B as we made sure our stay was set there before we made arrangements for the rest of the trip. Connie and Jamie are wonderful hosts. They are so friendly and just make us feel at home when we stay with them. We had lovely chats with them and other guests on the back porch in the evenings, and the chatter at the breakfast table was always really enjoyable. Jamie always has great recommendations for day trips, which we always take advantage of. The breakfasts are tasty and hot. We especially liked the location as we could simply walk down Banff Avenue for a couple minutes and be at any of the town's restaurants. We have stayed at B&Bs in several countries and the Banff Avenue B&B is our favorite.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the top floor a little better than the downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daugsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a good experience staying two nights in this B&B. We had a clean and regular room, and a good, sufficient and healthy breakfast.

Banff is a touristy town with a fairly crowded downtown. The B&B is conveniently located an easy walking distance away from downtown. It is close enough to restaurants and shops while still being fairly quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: $87 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing