We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great B&B !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Ranked #1 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved this B&B.
Very nice owners, they are more then happy to give you lots of information, great breakfast and a super location just a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops. When you go to Banff this is the best B&B there is.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
187
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this cozy B&B for three nights in May. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts delicious! Connie was a great host, who gave us lots of great advice on places to visit. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very clean and comfortable accommodation centrally located in Banff town. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, and other common areas such as the kitchen and TV room are spotless.

Breakfast is cooked to your liking, and Connie really makes an effort to provide variety.

Connie knows the area very well, and made a lot of recommendations on what to see which we found very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here one night after our ski trip to sunshine. We were welcomed with a warm cup of tea, a short visit and a choice of 3 bedrooms (all with attached bathrooms). We felt like family. We highly recommend this place on banff ave within walking distance of the "hub bub".

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennetts-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We really struck gold booking here. It was our first trip to Banff for skiing and our hosts Connie & Jamie made us so welcome. The cooked breakfasts were 'awesome' and we were always offered a choice. The room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. It is in a great location right opposite the bus stop for the ski resorts of which there are a choice of 3. Connie & Jamie gave us valuable information on places to visit and dine in Banff and we would not hesitate in recommending this as a place to stay. We are already saving to go back again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Banff Avenue B&B multiple times, and we really enjoy it. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts first rate, the accommodations are comfortable and the location perfect for an easy stroll into town. One things that is great for us, and other allergy sufferers, is that the downstairs room is all hardwood. It makes things much easier that staying where there is wall-to-wall carpet. It's a plus that sent us back the 2nd time, and will send us back again.

Room Tip: the downstairs room is great - good privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights with friends for our annual snowboard trip to the Canadian Rockies. Connie and Jamie could not have been more welcoming hosts keen to make our stay perfect. The rooms were decent sized, clean and comfortable they even let us use the garage to securely store our boards when not in use (not that security is an issue) and a separate store room for all our board bags.

The breakfasts were huge and tasty and even when going out for a full day snowboarding we barely needed any lunch at all. One day we needed to leave very early to get to Lake Louise by 8am so Connie laid on a buffet breakfast which was great allowing us to get the early start we needed.

It is hard to pick any fault with the B&B the location is excellent, parking is not a problem and the rooms are great, if I was being picky I don't remember hearing the train as much elsewhere in Banff but given they are not particularly close to the lines I suspect that is poor memory rather than a genuine issue.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.4 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Property: Banff Avenue B&B
Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing