We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“5 Star bed & breakfast, the best of Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 33 Banff B&B and Inns
melbourne
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“5 Star bed & breakfast, the best of Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 3 days. Booked it 2 months in advance and read the reviews, a good percentage of reviews.
The B&B is located just a bit off the town centre. Easy to find and near the river, where you can either have a stroll or run. There is parking spaces on the driveway and peaceful neighbourhood.
The house is immaculate clean, beautiful paintings by the owner, big spacious home. Our room was on the 3rd floor, big room, beds and bathroom. The beds were nice and firm with clean soft cotton linens. The floors are carpeted, looks brand new!
Breakfast are generous, homemade cakes, muffins, toasted bread, fruit salad, cereals, fresh brewed coffee and homemade jam makes an excellent breakfast.
Clare the owner, her customer service is made for perfection. She will help you with arranging reservations and helped one of the guest finding a place in Jasper. She is kind, knows the great places to see and a joy to talk to.
From my holiday in Canada, this is the place where I slept like a log.
Banff is a touristic area, everywhere is busy and noisy, this place was just perfect, a bit out of the town centre yet walking distance to all shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms, have their own living area and the rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharetMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cascade Court B&B. The house is large, immaculately clean, and quiet, and is within walking distance of town, Bow Falls, and the Banff Springs hotel. The hot springs, Cave & Basin, Vermilion Lakes, in-town trailheads, and many other area attractions are also close by.

Clara, the spunky, friendly owner, has lived in Banff for many years and is knowledgeable about the area. The B&B features a ground-floor area with pool table, sofas, and a kitchenette, and laundry services are available as well for a small fee. Our top-floor room was spacious and comfortable, with a modern bath. Our only (very minor) complaint is that the house was somewhat difficult to find – it’s located on a small circular drive with several other big houses, and the sign for the B&B is tiny. We found Cascade Court easily, but finding the right house took us a few minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Openskies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are big and comfortable, and the breakfast Clara sets out is generous. She's also very knowledgeable about the town and the national parks, and sat with us every morning to help select where to go. The B&B is set in a very large, modern home overlooking the park. The beds are comfortable, and the entire place was very clean. If we ever make it back to Banff, we're planning stay here again.

Room Tip: This B&B is small (four rooms) so make sure you book well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badger_Sett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Lucky enough to be in Banff to attend a conference at the Banff Springs Hotel, I was totally delighted to be staying with Clara and John at the Cascade Court. Great location between town and the hotel, elk visited in the morning, and Skippy (the squirrel) busily collected cones for winter. As an Aussie/ Kiwi this was a great novelty. Hospitality was beyond expectations with a warmth and sincerity that I really appreciated. Clara cooked delicious breakfasts with great coffee. She also facilitated my sightseeing with bookings (for a day's skiing at Lake Louise, wild animal and scenery sightseeing and a trip up the gondola with a hot pool on the return journey. I could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. I stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every day of my visit to Banff and stay with Clara at the Cascade. A very comfortable bed and a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Talk to Clara about what you'd like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisMc002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Cascade Court is on a quiet street but within an easy walk to downtown Banff, the Bow River, and the Banff Springs Hotel. We stayed here for two nights in a charming, comfortable bedroom with a sitting room that looked out on the mountain. Clara, the owner, is a wonderful, enthusiastic hostess who provided us with ample continental breakfasts and a great orientation to Banff and the surrounding area. The price is very reasonable, and there are also laundry facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had a great stay at Cascade Court B&B.The rooms are in a beautiful house, within walking distance of downtown Banff. Clara has lived in Banff for 52 years: she is a very interesting, friendly, and knowledgeable host. Our room had a nice view of Mt. Rundle. The breakfasts were great. Clara bakes awesome pastries! Guests can use the downstairs recreation room (with a pool table), kitchen, and laundry.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room, convenient for unloading and loading our hiking gear. There are also room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We flew into Calgary airport , picked up our car hire and drove to Banff. Cascade Lodge was our first stop and what a welcoming home from home. Furnishing a little tired and dated but Clara and John make up for it. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The house itself is in a very quite cul-de-sac,ideally situated for a short walk into town or to Bows Falls. All in all a great start to our Canadian trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devontravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.6 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
1.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
1.2 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing