We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
$151
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
$228
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$245
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$192
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
$232
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
$434
$388
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$213
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$225
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
40
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe banff springs hotelqueen bed roomhome away from homea lovely stayother guestsplace to stayclaraabigailbnbdowntownkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We flew into Calgary airport , picked up our car hire and drove to Banff. Cascade Lodge was our first stop and what a welcoming home from home. Furnishing a little tired and dated but Clara and John make up for it. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The house itself is in a very quite cul-de-sac,ideally situated for a short walk into town or to Bows Falls. All in all a great start to our Canadian trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devontravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I've finally got round to writing a review, almost 12 months on from when we visited! Firstly I would have to disagree with the user TChris's comments about this B&B. My wife and I did not find any problems with Cascade Court B&B at all. Perhaps they were expecting a self catering establishment and not a B&B?

It was through the positive Trip Advisor comments that we decided to stay here instead of at a hotel. Plus when you stay at a B&B such as the excellent one Clara & John run, chatting to the hosts and other guests from around the world makes for interesting conversation and makes hotel stays seem dull!

In terms of booking our stay, all of our correspondence with Clara was via email which was always swiftly answered. First impressions of the house when we arrived were "Wow, what a house and what a location!". We stayed in the Queen room on the top floor and I guess the only minor issue for me at the time was lugging the cases up the stairs with a bit of a bad back, but it was worth it! The room was very spacious and had an en-suite bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable and everywhere was very clean and tidy.

As other reviewers have stated, the house is open planned and there is a shared landing just outside the bedrooms on the top floor with comfy chairs, a table and plenty of books and magazines to read. This seemed the best place for my laptop to get a Wi-Fi signal too. A coin operated computer with internet access was available on the ground floor for guests who don't have a laptop on them to use. Speaking of the ground floor, there's a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a washing machine which guests can use for a few dollars. There's also a pool table there which we made use of during our stay! Clara is a very accomplished artist and many of her paintings are on display in this area too.

The breakfast's served are continental in nature, Eg, cereals, fruit, toast etc. and were very filling. They set us up nicely for the day!

The house is within approx 10 mins easy walk of the town centre, but when we drove in a few times, we never had any problems parking.

All in all, Clara and John made us feel very welcome and we really enjoyed our stay here, so much so we're going back this July! Personally, we would not consider staying anywhere else in Banff, so if you decide to stay here you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Viking2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Me and my friend had a great 2-day stay at Cascade Court. The house is wonderful, with amazing view of the Rundle mountain from the guest lounge. Breakfast served in owners' quarters was excellent, with homemade jams and tasty treats and fruit - much more than usual continental breakfast at other B&Bs we stayed in. Rooms are spotless and beds very comfy. One of previous reviewers must have gotten a wrong place for reivew - house is without a doubt super clean - and there are no curtains on windows - we had shutters.... The house has a very open feeling, and hosts are very friendly, knowledgible and helpful - we felt like we were visiting with good friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kungla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Having arrived in Banff at 9pm with no accommodation booked we were recommended Cascade Court B&B by a local resident. Despite our 9:45pm arrival Clara was warm, welcoming and made us feel instantly at home. Breakfast was wonderful, with ample cereal, pastries, fruit and toast. Clara is extremely knowledgeable about the area. We followed her advice and had 2 brilliant days and nights at this B&B. The previous review seems to us, completely unwarranted and suggests that the visitors were looking for self catering rather than a cosy, warm, friendly B&B. This B&B is a home and that is part of it's charm. Clara keeps it spotless. Another couple also staying at the B&B had liked it so much the one year that they had returned for a 2nd visit. Clara provides full washing and airing facilities for a ridiculously cheap price of $4 and even offered to do it for us. They could not have been more accommodating or helpful and we were sad to leave. So visit Banff, stay at Cascade Court, feel at home!

Michele & Anthony

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frex_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

From outside it's lovely - really. Nice house, nice location... all seems gto be nice ... from the outside!
First impression was that the rooms are pretty small. The interior stopped changing in the early 80's and the curtains are turquoise.
We went grocery shopping to have dinner at home. There is no stove and no equipment for cooking. The trash can was still filled with the trash of the ones living here before us and you won't find knives or clean silverware at all. The drawers and shelves are very dusty and dirty - the sink is a disaster.
You have to pay for internet and the washer which is not very 21st century like.
Unfortunately this B&B cannot cope with the 10 others we had before Banff. They should clean up everything and maybe get some new furniture. With the pool table in the living room they could definitely line up on top of the B&B's...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Cascade, Owner at Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2010

Regarding the review from tchris, Muchen:,"We are so sorry that our guests were disappointed in their visit to our Bed & Breakfast. I wish this had been brought to my attention during their visit.
Since we are a bed and breakfast we do not offer a full kitchen. We do offer a fridge and coffee/tea service area for guest's use as well as a microwave in case they want to prepare a light snack or have children to prepare some food for. Since this is a common area, garbage may not always be emptied between guest use, however it is emptied each morning. ,
In the same area we have a new front load washer/drier that we allow guest's to use for a small fee.
We do have wireless internet for those who bring their computers as well as a coin operated computer for those who do not bring one.
Apologetically,
CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews