We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B with very friendly hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We spent 4 lovely nights here and found our room very comfortable. We had the ensuite double - the bathroom was very large. It was great to all eat breakfast at the same time with other travellers from around the world, and the breakfasts were very good; plenty of fruit, toast, omlette and sometimes muffins each morning. Plenty to keep us going until the early evening!. The shared sitting area with fridge was very useful. We would stay here again if we returned to Banff. A good B & B experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Location is good - short walk to town centre, on bus route to gondola, hot springs, monstosity that is the Banff Springs Hotel. I'd recommend taking one of the good-sized en-suite rooms. There is a guest sitting room with fridge, microwave. comfortable chairs and lots of tourist information. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts Barbara and Vic are warm, friendly and do their best to ensure you enjoy your stay, with good advice on where to go, what to do and suggestions for where to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed with Barbara and Vic for three nights while on our road trip to National Parks. It was about an 8 minute walk from their B and B to downtown Banff which was was great. They gave us tips on hikes and even gave us a guide book for one day. Breakfast was plentiful and served at 8 a.m. My only thought here is that we couldn't get an earlier start to do and see things in the national park., so we wish it could have been served earlier.
I e-mailed Barbara early in 2009 and we developed a great friendship by internet. When we arrived I felt we were cousins! Great place to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Vic and Barb were wonderful hosts, very helpful and accomodating.
We had the smaller room which was comfortable. Private bathroom is just down the hall.
There is a nice lounge area for guests of both rooms. With having the lounge area it made the smaller bedroom fine as you did not have to live in there. The lounge had a small fridge and microwave which was very nice. Location was also great! Very quiet area and yet close enough you can easily walk to downtown Banff. There is a hot breakfast each morning which were very tasty and such a treat to start out the day that way. Private entrance which was nice as you did not feel like you were bothering the hosts when you came and went. We would recommend this B & B as it is a very good price and a pleasure to stay there. Thanks to Vic and Barb for making our stay with you so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mopeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

A lovely B&B at the top end of town. Well furnished and very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Hosts make you feel at home and are very knowledgeable about the area. Top value for Banff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great location as it is within walking distrance for the centre of Banff. We used this Bed And Breakfast as a base for a four day stay and it was ideal. We found Barbara and Vic very welcoming and knowledgeable about local hikes and sights as well as the night life in Banff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewcastleFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Wit’s End for 3 nights in July and enjoyed it very much. The B&B is located in an ideal spot in Banff. Most of the hotels are located north of the downtown and as a result, that area tends to be crowded and has the potential to be noisy. At Wit’s End is located just across the Bow River in a section of town where many of the permanent residents live. It was a short and lovely walk down town through the Administrative gardens and across the bridge. We stayed in one of the two en-suite rooms and it was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and made several helpful suggestions. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,424 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#6 of 28 in Banff
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast

Address: 116 Mountain Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: $101 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT WITS END B&B is a clean, updated and affordable property with a great location! Situated across from the Parks Administion Building and Gardens.....just a few minutes walk to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing