We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre

Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're a seasoned bowler or you're looking for a different way to have some fun, we offer everything you need to have a great time on-site: • Canadian 5 Pin Bowling • Four lanes • Neon Blacklight Bowling • HD Golf Simulator • Pool Tables • Christmas and Birthday parties • Youth bowling programs • Licensed lounge • Music and light snacks
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Its $55/hour on weekends. Come on. Then you have to rent shoes. And theres nothing special about it. They have glow bowling for the same price too. Not worth it at all.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a great time! Bowling, golf simulator, pool and drinks! Just best time for a cold day. The staff were very friendly and even gave lessons if you were not sure what to do.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Banffman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Techs guys were verging on rude. At best unhelpful. We were not greeted and there felt as if there was no accommodating. It is expensive and not worth the walk from the banff springs hotel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxtail48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Banff Bowling = Real Good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came here last week for my friend's stagette and had an amazing time. Stephanie, (I think that was her name), went above and beyond for our group and it was a highlight of the trip. She suggested some competitive "Bingo Bowling" which was a ton of fun and even let us DJ the room on the digital jukebox. The Bowling center is highly recommended to anyone looking for a fun group activity to kill a few hours in banff. You can also pre book the lanes which is recommended if you're a big group.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank itsmejtjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great staff party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a great staff party here. we were approximately 15 people. had some drinks and started bowling. the customer service was excellent and very fun staff to be around. Not what we would come to the mountains for but we did it anyway.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing