We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Think it's easy?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre

Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're a seasoned bowler or you're looking for a different way to have some fun, we offer everything you need to have a great time on-site: • Canadian 5 Pin Bowling • Four lanes • Neon Blacklight Bowling • HD Golf Simulator • Pool Tables • Christmas and Birthday parties • Youth bowling programs • Licensed lounge • Music and light snacks
Lake Charles, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Think it's easy?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

You won't believe how difficult it is to play this game! This game is played with only 5 pins, and a ball (no finger holes) the size of a grapefruit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5-Pin Bowling Fun For The Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is a small 4 lane bowling alley, which is what we expected. But playing 5-pin bowling was a new experience for us. The kids had a blast with the small balls and three tries per frame. We made reservations for an hour and that was enough time for 4 people to play 2 games. This would be a good rainy day activity. They have glow bowling some nights, but we missed that night. Food and drinks are extrmely expensive, but that was no surprise given the location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JA158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The boys loved this type of bowling. They use different pins and ball then America bowling. Service is fantastic! Make a reservation before you go though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Glow in the dark mini-bowling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to this place under the impression that it was a regular bowling alley. We didn't know that it was a mini-bowling alley.
That took away from the fun a little bit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun place to visit while staying in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Looking for something slightly different to do? Visit the Bowling Alley! Glow bowling started partway through our bowling experience.
Terrible cell reception in this place, so make sure you aren't expecting any important calls while bowling. My husband had service, but i had none.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank canuck_chick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fairmont Banff Springs Bowling Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing