We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Magical Romance Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Log Cabin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Log Cabin B&B
Save
You added Banff Log Cabin B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 33 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Romance Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I were out on our honeymoon, we had no reservations and were about to check out Banff, we happened to stumble upon this beautiful Log Cabin B&B. We thought, lets give it a try. We walked up to the door and Sharon opened up and to our surprise the cabin was available.

We jumped at the opportunity and when we saw the cabin we knew we hit the jackpot. It was the most romantic, picturesque Cabin we'd ever seen. The cabin was completely separate from the house, a beautiful gas fireplace, and cozy vibe, complete with a little deck to sit out at night which my wife and I enjoyed a glass of wine.

After I sat out for a while calmly writing in my journal enjoying a peacefully quiet night under the stars. Then my wife called me in, she had the fireplace going and the cabin was now nice and warm, we cozied up together in front of the fire imagining we were alone in a log cabin in the mountains and escaped from reality for the night.

The next morning we were greeted by Sharon with her signature muffins (soooo good!). My wife and I enjoyed our beautiful breakfast in the cabin, in bed...in our jammies.

This is our favourite place out of all we have visited travelling across Canada on our honeymoon, including The Banff Fairmont!!

Sharon and Malcolm were the friendliest hosts with a beautiful family, and we thank them for sharing their cabin with us. Can't wait to see you again :)

Room Tip: Recommend this cabin, reserve asap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
130
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Romantic, comfortable and unique! We absolutely loved our stay at the Banff Log Cabin. Malcolm & Sharon are extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. The cabin is in a very quiet location and was just a stones throw away to our ceremony location -- Bow Falls. Inside the cabin there is a kitchen with fridge microwave and dishes etc. We had tea, coffee, and special treats left by our hosts! One of my favorite things about the little cabin was the space-saving! Drawers and cubbies and unique hangers so that none of our stuff was laying out getting in the way. The shower/tub is even worth mentioning.. spacious clean and nice shower head. If my 6'7" fiancé says it's a good shower... Believe that! Bed was comfy and breakfast was sooo yum. We had hot fresh baked muffins (so good!) and fresh fruit.. Next day we had waffles and fruit and whipped cream and REAL maple syrup! Like I say.. Every little detail made our stay wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B. We will return!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpjpkabongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

what could be more lovely than a comfortable, cozy cabin in the heart of the Banff with all the amenities and less than a five minute walk from the Bow Falls, Banff Springs Hotel, and downtown Banff. Sharon and Malcolm and their lovely family make you feel totally at home and all the special touches (which I shall leave for you to be surprised) were truly first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary-frances t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent hosts were friendly warm and very helpful. room was very clean and had everything you can think of. The breakfast was over the top amazing. I would recommend this to anybody. Great location to main areas and downtown. Short walk to the Bow falls.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrickkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Log Cabin for 3 nights and we didn't want to leave! Our hosts, Sharon & Malcolm and their girls, were lovely. It's a B&B, but the cabin is completely private, so we got the best of both worlds. Privacy plus the best breakfasts delivered hot and fresh each morning, and turn-down service each night with goodies waiting for us after we got back from dinner :) The waffles and muffins were to-die-for!! It was smaller than we thought - basically a bedroom with small bathroom and kitchen without oven/stove, but this actually made the cabin more romantic and cozy. So many little details that made our stay wonderful, and provided a perfect setting for our engagement! Thanks so our amazing hosts :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Log Cabin on a weekend getaway in November and had a great time. The cabin is amazing – beautifully constructed of hand peeled logs and wonderfully furnished and decorated in a rustic style. We kept seeing neat things and wondering “where do you find something like that”. The hosts are great – friendly and knowledgeable. We felt pampered each morning when Sharon brought over a tray of delicious fresh baked muffins, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. Whenever we returned to the cabin after an excursion it felt like we were coming back to our own (temporary) home. That’s a feeling you don’t get when you stay at a hotel. This is a very comfortable place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneH238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We decided to stay at the Banff Log Cabin B&B as part of our 25th anniversary celebration. We certainly made the right choice. Sharon and Malcolm were excellent and accommodating hosts making sure our stay was most memorable. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and the accommodation was perfectly appointed having every necessity for our stay. The cabin is the prefect getaway for those looking for a special time with a special someone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
1.7 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
1.2 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Log Cabin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Log Cabin B&B

Property: Banff Log Cabin B&B
Address: 222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banff National Park's exclusive, private and romantic log cabin bed and breakfast. Located within walking distance to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs. Includes private parking, high speed internet and gourmet breakfast. Perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or special occasion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing