We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bumpers Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bumpers Inn to your Saves list
Bumpers Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H*, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks while we looked for work and some more permanent accommodation and we couldn't have been happier. Quiet part of town but only a 10/15 minute walk to the centre, lovely room with a super comfortable bed, microwave, fridge and satellite tele. And this was the cheapest place to stay out of all the hotels. Staff couldn't be nicer and were so helpful. Would stay again and recommend to friends / family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Bumpers inn is a fantastic place to stay, the rooms were very clean and modern, there was plenty of space in the room. The staff were very friendly. The bus stops right outside which goes into the town centre regularly. There is high speed internet and you are within walking distance from some great restaurants. I can't fault this place and cannot wait to come back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pixie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This motel has been updated since we stayed here 12 months ago so, although it looks rather dowdy from the outside, our room was modern and comfortable. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, with advice about places to visit. There’s no complimentary breakfast so, if you’re going to buy some food, do so on the previous day when you’re passing a supermarket. The motel is easy to find, just off the the highway and clearly signposted, but is in a really quiet location. An excellent place for a (relatively) cheap overnight stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by our room at Bumpers. If was of good size and nicely laid out with a slightly alpine decor. It was also tidy and clean. The room had a large flatscreen TV, shower over bath, microwave, refrigerator but no ironing board or iron. Our window looked out onto a garden courtyard but I noted it was possible to see into other units and vice versa. Some units had their own small deck. Service at the front desk was very good.

Room Tip: There is only one laundry in town based at 317 Banff Ave. It is only open from 9am-8pm. Also if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Bumpers is a basic looking motel situated off the "main drag" in Banff, but close enough to walk to it. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. Rooms come with WiFi, TVs, microwave and a mini fridge. Get an upstairs room if you can because they come with a balcony. The first floor rooms have more direct access to a large common inner courtyard. The staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjuricich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms with small ref and microwave. Very comfortable. Although no AC. It was a problem and fans for the room supplied. Hotel staff very helpful and it was even more economical than the hostel. Although it is located on the far end of town there is a bus service across the street and easy driving into center of town especially if one takes the street that parallels Main Street. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a budget hotel on the edge of town. There is a pleasant court yard but beware of mosquitoes. The room was a good size with 2 double beds, a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker and flat screen TV. There is no AC. The beds were comfortable and we were not bothered by noise. We were in the front of the building and found the room stuffy even with the windows opened, no cross ventilation. Check in was efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#29 of 31 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#19 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#17 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumpers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H*, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing