We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
561
458
159
62
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
561
458
159
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator hot tub vermillion lakes mt norquay hardwood floors the trans canada highway overlooking banff transcanada highway first floor downtown banff road noise valley view minute drive mount rundle front desk staff hotel is situated king suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the customer service. We did switch rooms after the first night as or room was too noisy and I didn't sleep well. Jason and Danielle, excellent customer service, very helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanaamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperMgr, Manager at The Juniper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; I am glad that our Front Office team were able to ensure you enjoyed your time with us! I have passed your feedback onto both Danielle and Jason.
Sincerely,
Christy - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a group of about 30 come out for our wedding and many of us stayed at the Juniper. 7 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom suite, two groups of 6 stayed in the cabins, and several smaller groups stayed in regular rooms.

The setting of the hotel is amazing. Its along the highway, but its above it so you don't notice. Also, the view of Mount Rundle does a great job of distracting your attention from the highway. The grounds are beautiful and feel very rustic and the hotel is small making it feel cozy.

The suite was amazing, it was very spacious even for 8 people, plenty of room. One thing we noticed that might not be a big deal unless you have a lot of people getting ready at once (wedding), is there is not a lot of mirrors. But the little sunroom next to the kitchen is amazing and the perfect spot for morning coffee. One downside is the suite is above just about every room on the second floor and it seems like the people underneath can hear quite a bit. We had an issue with a noise complaint that wasn't handled well but Christy addressed our issue afterward and handled the situation very well and made sure we we're satisfied with our stay.

That being said, if you have a noisy group, the cabins are a much better option for groups. Its basically a duplex, which might be a noise issue but if your group books out both sides like ours did, its perfect. Its across the parking lot from the main hotel, in the woods. They are updated and super nice and cozy with plenty of amenities. Our group once again ran into the issue of not having enough mirror space for everyone the room held to get ready. But, once again, a very small issue for how great our stay was.

We also had our whole group have dinner after our wedding at the bistro and couldn't speak highly enough of it. It was SO yummy and Christy prepared every detail perfectly before we got there so that there was absolutely no stress day of. Everything went perfectly smooth and quickly.

There isn't an elevator which might be an issue for some people, but that was fine by us.

The location of the hotel was also perfect, super close to down and only takes a couple minutes to get into town, but far enough away that it feels secluded and not crowded like downtown does.

Room tip: The suite is amazing for a big group with unreal views, cabins are better for noisy groups
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30rachelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperMgr, Manager at The Juniper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I am so glad we were able to get everything sorted! Congratulations on your wedding and it was lovely hosting you and your group ~
Sincerely,
Christy - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Juniper in late September. The mountain views from our room were spectacular and we found a great hike straight from the hotel up to Norquay mountain. The bistro was a standout for our trip, easily the best dining experience in Banff. The tenderloin was cooked perfectly and the scallops and bacon dish is a must try! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperMgr, Manager at The Juniper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We loved having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again; we need to find you that bear (to view from a safe and responsible distance of course) :)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review ~
Sincerely,
Christy - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with fantastic view . It is recommended to choose a room with balcony.
Rooms without have view to the parking lot. The hotel is close to a ski-area, and overlooks Banff and beautiful surrounding nature. There is noise from motorway close to the hotel. The food is great.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichInge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperMgr, Manager at The Juniper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I definitely recommend reserving a Deluxe Room if you are able to; they offer incredible views of the Bow Valley and offer a private balcony or walk-out patio! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback ~
Sincerely,
Christy - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice hotel in a breathtaking location. High quality eats at the Bistro. Located north of the trans Canada from town of banff, so not exactly central to anything. Friendly staff and very clean room.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wgilga133457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuniperMgr, Manager at The Juniper Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing The Juniper Hotel & Bistro and we look forward to hosting you on your next Banff Getaway~
Sincerely,
Christy - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews