We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
486
579
182
51
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
486
579
182
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bumpers restaurant pool and jacuzzi minute walk banff avenue family suite front desk staff hotel restaurant ski lockers the main street our room was spacious would stay again town centre main part king bed small balcony comfortable hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We stayed for a couple of nights and felt this was an average hotel with average service. The 10-15 minute walk into town cited by hotel staff was on flat ground but would require a pretty brisk walk so may not be suitable for older people or those with mobility issues. the breakfast menu was pretty limited and made no concession to vegetarians. bar prices were high even for a hotel.

Room tip: There may be better hotels closer to town
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandm715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We stayed for two nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The customer service was top-notch and our room was quiet and extra comfy. We appreciated also, the size and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel was just outside of the main part of town. Easily walkable and more quiet. Parking was easy, as the garage was under the hotel. Very easy in and out.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TopDogTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, TopDogTraveler, for your excellent review!

We hope to see you back on your next trip to Banff.

Best regards,
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We stayed here with my family and had a great time. The Loft Suites are spacious and the kitchenettes very handy for keeping snacks in your room. It's nice the hotel is at the top end of Banff as that's the quieter end of town. The staff were excellent and helpful with anything we needed. We even took out bear spray as we were hiking. It's also great they have laundry facilities on the 3rd floor. Great hotel, great staff would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Caroline016,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.

Banff is such a lovely area for hiking so we are glad you took advantage of our free bear spray and got out to explore!

We hope to see you next time you are in this beautiful town.

Best regards,
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We checked in for 3 night this week. Room 122 had an impossible noise of pipes and bath running from the guests in a room near us (either next to us or upstairs) and only had 4 hours sleep. We moved rooms and at check out, when we asked about it, the person behind the desk told us they couldn’t find any issues with the room. They mainly told us we were too sensitive to noise or that we were not telling the truth. The noise level is compatible to a blender being switched on at night. I have no idea what water system can have such a noise but as soon as the bath was out on, you simply could not sleep. Avoid the place. For the same price you can get much better service next door.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 378celt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear 378celt,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

After you alerted us to the plumbing noise in your first room, members of our management team did their best to find the cause whilst also trying to ensure the rest of your stay was more peaceful.

We checked the new room prior to moving you to make sure the same issue wouldn't bother you again. We also thoroughly investigated the noise in your original room - by running varying combinations of the baths, sinks and showers in all of the rooms adjacent and above whilst someone was listening in the original room, hoping we could identify where the reported noise was coming from. Unfortunately we could not find any repeat of such a noise, and have had no similar complaints from previous or subsequent guests in that particular room. I am very sorry to hear that you took our explanation to be an accusation that you were not telling the truth as that is certainly not the case - we were simply trying to convey that the source of the noise remained a mystery to us, in spite of our best attempts to locate the source.

I do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your travels in Banff National Park.

Best regards,

Michael Hall
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We stayed here for 10 nights and we always found the staff extremely helpful. The location was good for us, about a 10-15 minute to the main town or a 3 minute bus ride from the bus stop a few metres from the hotel. The hotel was always clean and tidy and our room was cleaned perfectly each day. Rooms have a shower/bathroom and a fridge, kettle, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. Our room had a nice balcony with great views of the mountains. The hotel also has a launderette, pool and fitness room. The bar / restaurant (Patrino's) was also good and we ate there several times. The steak sandwiches on a Sunday evening in the bar were great at 9.95 CAD and there was a good selection of canned beers, wines and spirits. If we return to to Banff we will certainly re-book the Rundlestone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Chris,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave some feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and have passed your comments on to our staff. Hopefully we'll have the chance to host you again in the future.

Michael Hall
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews