We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
467
563
174
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
563
174
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bumpers restaurant pool and jacuzzi dvd player minute walk banff avenue family suite front desk staff hotel restaurant ski lockers the main street town centre our room was spacious king bed sitting area shops and restaurants mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I think it seriously can use some upgrades... the carpet was dark color and the room "smells" old. We have the pool side room, so it's bright from the lights. we booked after looking at the photos on the website but it's not what we expected. Anyway, judging at the fact that it's on Banff Ave, even though it's at the far end, they have free bike lease for 2 hours for house guest, which is pretty nice, we could bike to restaurant and groucery stores without worrying about parking. The hotel underground parking is nice a cozy, so large SUV needs to be careful coming out the garage as there's a sharp turn to get on to Banff Ave.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, Yvette C.

We appreciate the feedback and will pass on to the relevant team here. In future, do let us know of any odd smells as this is not a usual occurrence and we would be more than happy to rectify that situation.

Unfortunately the Pool View rooms are our budget rooms that sell cheaper than those that face outside however we have black out curtains installed and the pool area closes at 10.30pm for this reason.

We hope you enjoyed your get away to Banff and hope we can redeem ourselves the next time you visit.

-the Rundlestone Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Our room was spacious with balcony facing the front. Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
Good meals in the dining room but buffet breakfast a bit disappointing.
Easy to get into town - 10 minute walk or short bus ride. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank for taking the time to leave a review ianScotland!

We'll pass on the information to Bumper's; feedback is always welcomed. If you do return to Banff, do let us know for a great rate as a repeat guest.

Thank you,
the Rundlestone Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located. Good rooms. Good front office service. As promised they match the price quoted by online booking sites. We were not told about some of the facilities freely available in the hotel. We stayed two nights and had a good sleep. Underground parking is another facility to commend.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mahendra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello Mahendra h,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear your kind words for our front office staff. They regularly read all our online review and will appreciate the comments.

Yes, we proudly match or beat rates you find online. We are also happy to provide our returning guests with discount for repeat visits, so please mention you have stayed here before when you call to reserve your next trip to Banff!

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Lodge was great, food was great, guest service outstanding. The reason for only a 4 and not a 5 is their housekeeping staff. It was unacceptable. We stayed 4 nights and had to go to guest services three of those days for glasses, cups, Kleenex, coffee, towels and even had to let them know our room hadn’t been touch at 5:00 pm. I don’t believe them vacuumed once.

Room Tip: Great public transportation close to hotel.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Escape790024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you mackmurdos,

It was a pleasure having you all stay with us! So sorry to hear about your difficulties with restocking the room, we will look into how your room was missed by our daily cleaning/restocking service and will hope to provide a much better service next time you visit with us.

We hope the rest of your trip was as enjoyable as your time in Banff!

Best regards,
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The staff at Rundlestone made us feel so welcome! We stayed here for our elopement and have never been treated better!!! The best are comfortable, jacuzzi is awesome, fireplace made the room so cozy, and we didn't get to take advantage of the pool but it looked really nice! They also had free bicycles you could take into town and the underground parking was great! We will definitely be coming back!!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theRundlestoneLodge, Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you Gillian P

It's so nice to hear such lovely words about the hotel and our staff here and congratulations on your special day!

We hope to see you back in the near future!

Best regards
the Rundlestone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews