We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel.”
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with the wife in late July. Nice friendly hotel with good facilities. They have free bikes which is a bonus as bikes are expensive to hire in Banff approx $40 per day.

I would say it's about 20/25 minutes walk into town.

Would stay there again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for a night in the jacuzzi loft suite in july. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed taking the bikes into town and being able to leave the car in the underground parking. Room was nice, we enjoyed the jacuzzi with a bar fridge beside. Saw some reviews that its a bit far from town but we walked to and from downtown at night time and it didn't take long at all...maybe 10 minutes. Did find room to be a little pricey for one night but we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JCB842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June on the last week of our honeymoon. Right from the first contact we found the staff to be top quality, and certainly helped us decide where to stay in Banff. We booked into a Rundle Jacuzzi Loft suite, and it was absolutely glorious! The bed and seating were very comfortable and clean, the Jacuzzi was fantastic, such a treat! The staff on reception and in the bar/restaurant were very polite and friendly, and again helpful, and one in particular really put a smile on our faces whenever we had dealings with her (sorry, forget her name, but she was from Lithuania and had long dark hair!). The facilities are great, gym ,swimming pool, laundry room, free DVDs and computers in the lobby. You can even have the use of push-bikes for a few hours, free of charge! As far as criticisms go, there were a couple of minor ones. The toilets didn't flush very well, couple of times they needed a good few goes before they had cleared, and I did hear another patron mention this at the front desk so it wasn't just our room (or me!). It's also at the far end of town, which is fine if you don't mind the 10 minute walk in and like the relative peace and quiet this provides, but if you absolutely needed to be closer to the centre then perhaps a touch distant. The TVs were a bit annoying too, having a 100+ channels but only 20 or so could actually be watched (but who goes to Banff for the TV, right?). Having said that, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and would highly recommend the Rundlestone Lodge to anyone! Oh, and definitely exceptionally good value for money, mustn't forget that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sammyjb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Located on the edge of town but an easy ride in on the lodges bicycles or short drive. Extremely well maintained clean and well appointed. Great pool and terrace area and a coin laundry with free drying - super option summer or winter!!

We were concerned that it was an older property but it soon went away when we saw how well the place has been maintained compared to our previous experience at Emerald Lake Lodge

Stayed: August 2014
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

At the last minute we decided to stay in Banff instead of Calgary the night before our flight home. The hotel is north of town, a long walk, but also more quiet than the Center. Room was nice, clean, small fridge and parking helpful. We were on 1st floor so had no view. Which is too bad for such a beautiful town. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors might have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olliem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We were initially planning on staying for only one night because we hadn't found any availability here for a second night on our booking website. Upon check-in, the friendly staff person not only found us a room, but also saved us 50% of the cost by suggesting we could stay in a a suite with two private rooms and a shared washroom. This was perfect for our group of 4 people. We very much enjoyed our stay! We would definitely stay here again!

My only suggestion would be to have milk or cream available in the rooms, as opposed to coffee whitener.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Eika_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I spent four nights there recently and hand a king loft. We really enjoyed the stay. The room was pleasant and clean with a small kitchenette.

The only negative is the location. It is on the far north end of town, so really not conducive to walking. The hotel did have bikes available. Parking was sufficient and free. The staff were helpful and attentive.

If I were to stay there again, I would avoid the loft as the bathroom is on the lower floor with quite a few stairs.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#6 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $104 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing