We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Underground parking, quiet area but still within walking distance to the town, staff was great and our room was quite spacious.
They also have a restaurant on-site, swimming pool, hot tub and gym.
Had a great visit, walked to town for a bite to eat and visited the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    468
    148
    41
    19
See reviews for
280
551
35
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful loft room, with a nice fireplace, kitchenette and Jacuzzi. The room was clean and cozy. The balcony was small and the mount view was obscured. Would have been nice to have a blanket on the couch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is in a good quiet location, and the price was ok for a high season, long weekend rates (I guess). We managed to get 2 rooms overlooking the pool because the other rooms were all booked up or out of our price range, -- which means no view out of the building and the rooms were very dark, even with all lights on.
We peeked into other rooms in the hotel and they were all much better than the ones we ended up in. Both of our rooms could use some extra cleaning like getting stains out of chairs and carpet.
Also, one of our rooms had still wet coffee stains and the other had sugar all over the bed. Both rooms need renovations and overall proper cleaning.
As we were leaving the hotel, I mentioned all this, and I was told that they will renovate the whole 3rd floor, soon. And they really should. But for us, it was a so-so experience.

Room Tip: Do not get any of the rooms that are overlooking the pool. Any other room would be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night on a weekend getaway. We selected the hotel based on price, ratings of others, and the pool and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice. There was underground parking. The pool was large, warm, and had a hot tub as well. The fitness area seemed to be a bit small, but I have seen much worse.

There is a nice restaurant in the hotel and others located nearby.

My only issue when staying here is that rather than on-line movie channels, they have DVDs you can sign out. We had to make four choices before they had one we wanted to watch....and it took about 30 minutes to get the player in the room working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Arriving at the beginning of a months trip we were very tired from a long flight, the hotel made us welcome and the position perfect, a short walk to the supermarket and stunning views of mountains the rooms were spacious and clean and everyone so friendly. If I'm ever out here again I'd come back to rundlestone lodge. Angela Warwickshire England

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just fantastic, nice quiet part of town, c20 min walk to the main part of town. The staff are lovely and friendly as well as very helpful. Our room is a jacuzzi room which is amazing, so spacious yet cosy too. Don't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms are spacious and well-equipped as was the bathroom. Staff are friendly and efficient. The guest laundry helped us catch up on the results of eight days' travel across Canada. I would happily stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: West side overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Property: Rundlestone Lodge
Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#6 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing