We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experiance”
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Experiance”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived around 9pm on a Thursday. We got to our room quickly, but it was main floor, and looked out on the 10 min check in parking. The front desk was more than happy to change my room to something a bit less noisy.
The basement parking is a bit tight, and some guests took up more than one spot.
Breakfast service was a bit slow, but there was only one waitress, and she seemed a but flustered.
HD Cable and DVDs at the front desk were a nice bonus.
Check out was pretty quick too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    495
    157
    41
    20
See reviews for
298
585
38
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Didsbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. It is good value for the money. The breakfast at the restaurant is overpriced for what you get. They are in the process of remodeling rooms. We were in a room that had not been remodeled and were still quite pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here one month for our Honeymoon in January and February. We had the beautiful Honeymoon suite. This room was very big, conforfortable and clean with the great natural fire place (with automatic start!), Jacuzzi and the litlle kitchen with all comfort. Every day friendly housekeepers kept clean and replaced the woods and everything we need. The polite and friendly staff was always ready to help us. The Bumpers restaurant in the same hotel is a good choice to spend a nice evening eating good meat and drinking some local wines. We liked Pile O-Bones but order it only if you are very hungry! The center is 10 min walk and the street is very nice. The three ski areas are not so far. Mt Norquey is 10 min by car, is quite little but you can also take 2 or 3 hours tikets if you don't want ski all day. Sunshine Village (for us the best place to ski in this area) is 15 min by car but with a long gondola (10 or 15 min) but the slope to return to the parking area is easy and nice. Lake Louise is the farthest one. Big slope, incredible views and great Alberta Beef Hamburger in the lodge! When, after a good day skiing with very cold temperature, you'll come into the hotel and will seat in front of the big fireplace in the reception with a good beer or wine time seems to stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vale-Laia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great spot to stay for a ski weekend. We stayed in the loft. It was clean, had an average-comfortable bed, and enjoyed using the fire place. Underground parking.
Spent time in their large hot-tub. It was clean as well.
I'll come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The room was large and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and hotbtub were very nice. There was free underground parking. The wifi was very good and free. Good cheap washing machine and free dryer.
The decor is a bit old but was all clean. It is about 10 - 15 minutes to walk into the centre, the only downside really.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at the Rundlestone for 79 trouble free nights whilst in Banff for a ski instructors course.. I had a very comfortable twin double room, which had been recently refurb'd, always kept clean and tidy by housekeeping. Friendly staff with good local knowledge. Food was good, always looked forward to the buffet breakfast on the weekends. Good draft beers in the bar. Good gym and pool and new hot tub, great after a hard days skiing... Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwills87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Quite a nice hotel, good rooms, very friendly staff, surprisingly nice pool and hot tub area. My biggest issue was the king mattress in our room, very hard and quite uncomfortable. My back is in rough shape to begin with, but this made it quite a bit worse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,430 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Property: Rundlestone Lodge
Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#6 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing