We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rundlestone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$353
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$645
$527
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
442
539
169
48
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
539
169
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbumpers restaurantminute walkdvd playerbanff avenuejacuzzi suitepool and hot tubfront desk stafffamily suitehotel restaurantski lockerstown centrewould stay againthe main streetking bedmain partroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends and had a fantastic stay!

The accommodation was great (we booked a separate sleeper room as we have 2 children age 14 and 10), very clean with daily linen and towel changes and comfy beds. Even though the room was on the ground floor and facing on to Banff Avenue, we hardly heard the traffic. Reception staff were helpful and polite at all times and great with the kids. We used the pool and jacuzzi every day after skiing and perhaps the temperature in the pool room and the water temperature could have been warmer, but it was still enjoyable and the jacuzzi was bliss!!

The Bar and Resaurant area had recently been renovated and was a good mix of comfort and style. The food in Bumpers was great (I had both the New York Strip Steak and the Trout and they were both cooked to perfection) and the waiting staff again were courteous, helpful and patient and the chefs happy to adapt the menu to suit dietary requirements. A special mention to the bar tenders - James and Neil - we had a really good laugh with them, they were friendly, welcoming and great with the kids.

The location of the hotel means its is a good 15/20 minute walk into Banff itself, but its an easy walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the way! The shuttle buses to the ski slopes stop at the hotel next door, which was really convenient.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if we are ever fortunate enough to visit Banff in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The beds are ridiculously Hard my daughter thought the rugged floor was more comfortable. We left with sore back and necks, really get new mattresses!! There is a vent in the room that we think has something to do with the vacume system. Very loud hissing sound anoying. Underground parking sure is a plus but not the most important thing on my list. Comfort is and it just was'nt here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherwoodParkChika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I was truly very sorry to learn your stay with us was less than exceptional! We strive extremely hard to ensure all our guest stays are as relaxing and as comfortable as possible. We encourage constructive criticism and feedback as it helps us improve the experience for our guests. Please let us know directly at the Front Desk about any concerns you have so we can follow up and take the necessary action. The Rundlestone Lodge does operate a matress replacement programme, therefore, if you can contact the hotel and let us know which room you stayed in, we can look into getting the bed switched out! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while on family vacation in Banff. Booked the 'Semi Private' room which was a very nice upgrade that offered ample space for 2 adults and 2 kids with lots of luggage. Room had a king bed, queen bed and pull out couch sitting area.
Bed was not the best but comfortable enough. Fireplace and private balcony was a nice bonus. The pool and hot tub area was good and staff was pleasant. Underground parking and ski/snowboard lockers were great.
For the price (deal) we paid (3 nights for price of 2), we couldn't have asked for more. Location was convenient (a few blocks from downtown) and was walking distance to some nice restaurants.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the pool and hot tub - some of our property's highlights! Excellent that you spotted the Winter Promotion on our website and got a great deal!! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

A note to future guests: Our Semi-Private room does not have a fireplace, nor a pullout couch - please check out the 'Rooms & Suites' page on our website for full room descriptions and floor plans, or if calling directly, please ask the Front Desk Agent for details about specific room amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week ski trip to the Rundlestone Lodge, Banff.
Booked over the internet and got a good deal on a special promotion.
Room on the 3rd floor (overlooking the small adjacent park/childrens play area) was very clean and well looked after with frequent changes of towels/bed linen. The king bed was very comfortable with blankets rather than duvets - we made use of the spare blanket as it was cold in Banff.
Heating was ducted air which was a bit noisy but we switched it off during the night and, as the hotel was very quiet, we slept well.
All the staff were very pleasant & friendly and are a credit to the hotel.
We did use the hot tub which is quite small but nice after a days skiing.
Free wi-fi was very good and there are also computers and a printer for guests to use in the reception area. We would have liked a room safe but reception were very happy to store valuables.
The dining room and bar have just been re-launched as their Bumpers restaurant/bar and the decor and furnishings are very impressive. We ate breakfast regularly which was very reasonable & tasty. The menu was a bit limited but the great staff were more than happy to 'mix & match' whatever we wanted. The dinner menu was a bit pricey so we ate in the town.
The reception area is a bit dated and the feature fire was only occasionally lit but this should not detract from this very nice hotel.
We would definitely recommend the Rundlestone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 330 which was set up with a king bed. The view from the window is of the adjacent park/play area and trees but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_T2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in March while on a ski trip and were extremely satisfied with everything. We had a loft room which was great for our teenager who had the bedroom upstairs with her own partial bathroom. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast daily at Bumpers Restaurant which was great. You can buy discounted ski passes at the front counter which was convenient and the walk to downtown Banff is only approximately a 10 - 15 minute walk or there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMK003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews