We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy take out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #92 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located downtown on Banff Avenue in the heart of the Canadian Rockies we provide classic Canadian cuisine and top quality pizzas. Guests may choose between our dining room (for a traditional dining experience), our sports bar (for a more casual and upbeat atmosphere), or our intimate patio to enjoy stunning views of the Cascade, Tunnel, Rundle, and Sulphur Mountain ranges. We look forward to hosting your next dinner, night out, or large group event!
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick and easy take out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I liked the attitude with which we were greeted and served. It's an upbeat atmosphere that I would love to be served at the table.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank eReinhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    97
    50
    29
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great salads and Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great Asian salad and pizza's with many topping selections. Pricey for what you get though

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We were hungry, the food was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

After a long day skiing, we stopped at Boston Pizza on the drive back to Calgary. We had four kids and two adults and everyone found something to eat on the menu. The service was good and it was a perfect place to bring tired and hungry kids.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced for a plateful of pasta noodles”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Ordered their pasta dishes. $16 for mainly a plate of noodles is a very poor value. Needed lots more vegetables and flavor (especially for this expensive dish). Service was good though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barfood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Carb loading!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We were expecting more of a Pizza Hut, or pizza buffet. This place was more like a Friday's. There is a full bar and the prices are more like the big chains in America. The pizza was really great though and was a great place to carb load before a big ski dayl

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StephSciarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing