We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tastiest pizza”

The Bear Street Tavern
Ranked #9 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The tastiest pizza”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We loved it. Buzzing atmosphere, with a great selection of pizza and beers. Friendly service from start to finish. The godfather was delicious, everyone was eating from that plate! Classic wasn't as great. Hawaiian fab. Agree with other reviews, honey & chilli oil a great combo! We would go back again & again if it was close to home!

Helpful?
Thank Emma&Stevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    405
    114
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellant Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Despite no reservation, they squeezed us in on a Saturday night. The service was first rate and the food was excellant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon986667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza beer and good cheer”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

it was great. good atmosphere, great food. good selection of beer. try the gyro pizza - just do it. it might actually be some of the best 'zah that I've ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was one of the best pizzas i've had in a while, and definitely the best I had in Banff (better than the partner restaurant Giorgio's Trattoria). My husband had the Shepherd's Pie and loved it as well. Ate at the bar because it was so busy, and still had excellent service. So good we tried to go back another time, but the wait was too long for our hunger level!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dovie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another always busy always good place”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went for one of their weeknight specials: pizza/beer
love the added honey...who would have thought to add honey to their pizza? It works most of the time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank flyingontheground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bear Street Tavern also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Bear Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing