We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
Ranked #11 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by on our way out of Banff, (literally stopped by just so we could try it) and it was so worth it! Fresh fried dough with apples and cinnamon! The server was exceptionally friendly and helpful! This is a dangerously good treat everyone should try!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldonjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    140
    41
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What's not to like - it's deep fried dough coated in the topping of your choice. Full of fat and calories it's the perfect way to end a hard day on the slopes. The welcome was warm and the food lived up to its reputation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have to taste”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I got the tip for beaver tails from the TripAdvisor. Had to taste them and good that I did! Wasn't that big, you could ate it by yourself. I took the chocolate banana and my friends the maple syrup. They were so good! Really fulfilling and kinda greasy, but so worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A wicked snack”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Looking for a late night snack, we were pleased to find this place right next to where we were staying. It's right on the main drag and offers gelato, coffee, and of course, beaver tails. If you're wondering what a beaver tail is, it's a long flat pastry with your choice of topping. My fave is the lemon and sugar, so tasty and simple. Worth the cost and the calories to try it at least once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lostherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Me like nom nom”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Went to Banff and had to visit this place as I love sweet stuff. I enjoyed my tail loads. I kept it simple and had cinnamon and sugar and it was good. Second time a had Apple and cinnamon and it was even better.

They are kinda expensive for what they are and don't consider it if your a calorie counter. If I go to Banff again I will deff' have me another one.

Helpful?
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing