We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Great Treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had planned on taking my better half here as he loves a similar treat (elephant ears- deep fried pastry with a variety of toppings to choose from) and it was well worth the stop. First time he had the cinnamon sugar and enjoyed it, second time I chose the maple with chocolate drizzle which we shared and it was wonderful ! I found it had a slight almost smoky taste and with the maple spread, was most delicious. If I had a fast metabolism, I would have eaten 10 more, they are that good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    113
    29
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good unhealthy snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are Canadian or, have travelled Canada, you will find this to be a typical Beaver Tail franchise as far as the tails go. It does,however; have an above average location. Go for the classic Cinnamon first if you've never had one before.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crumblespid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect and i'm still not sure if i liked it or not. Deep fried pastry with your choice of sweet toppings. Tooth achingly sweet BUT would definitely try it again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot-dog combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This time when I went to Beavertail I try the hot-dog combo and I recommend it!!!
The french fries and the hot-dog was excellent and the sauce was andsome!!!
I heard they also doing Poutine, I will certainly try it next time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghislain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is yummy, we had the cinnamon sugar Beaver Tail and couple of hot chocolates!! Delicious and very satisfying!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Saskfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing