We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“DELICIOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
Ranked #5 of 140 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had a Beavertail for the first time when I went to Banff!! It was probably one of the best things I've ever eaten! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    120
    32
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beavertails are wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went with my family at Beavertails and it was the cleanest restaurant
I have ever seen..
Really it was very good and its not expensive not at all
and the employees are really professional..
Sure I will return with my family the next time were in Banff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank south_beach839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quick fix for a sugar and grease craving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had been before dureing high season. In low season during the week was our next trip back. The guy was eating, did not wash his hands and put on his obviously used rubber gloves inside out to flatten the dough. I took solace in that the hot grease would kill anything. But it really disappointed me. He was nice as pie but I was grossed out a bit. The beaver tail was over done but maybe it was just an off day. We would still go back for a "quick fix".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank irishsiren74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The banana and chocolate was the best..Expensive but really good
Was very busy every time we walked past it, a good sign, we went back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nedahold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had never heard of a Beaver Tail until I was doing my research for our trip. I had read the reviews and took note that we had to try these while in Banff. It was worth taking note as they were so delicious. They are large enough for two people to share. They have a variety of toppings to chose from e.g. Apple & Cinnamon, Sugar & Lemon, Cookies & Cream and more. They are made to order, so are always fresh. Make sure you have some extra napkins as they can get a bit messy and sticky. It's in the main street of Banff and will find it easily enough as you'll see quite a few people outside eating them.

Make sure you try them.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJJRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing