We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent pizza in Banff”
Review of Carlito's Pizzaria

Carlito's Pizzaria
Ranked #69 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
ft worth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“decent pizza in Banff”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just returned from a rainy, chilly week in Banff. Not complaining about the weather, as it is why we chose to go to Banff to get away from the heat. After hiking in the rain all day, we chose to stay close by our hotel rather than walk 15 minutes in the rain to eat. We chose Carlito's pizza which was next to the hotel we stayed in. The pizza was good. The cheese was nice and not greasy at all. The Ceasar salad was excellent. We had left over pizza and had it on a picnic in our car (still raining) the next day while we were driving all over Banff, what a nice treat. Good pizza and we didn't have to drive around looking for a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    82
    29
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a lazy evening and decided to order in pizza one night. My son had seen one of the delivery vehicles so we decided to give it a try, especially as they had free delivery. The pizza was awesome and the delivery time was quick!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place was recommended by our hotel and was very good. We shared a salad and my husband had meat lovers Poutine and I had a Pepperoni, mushroom, & green pepper Pizza. My husband had a Guinness beer. All for $41. We thought it was reasonably priced. We had never had Poutine before and liked it. It is French fries with brown gravy and cheese curds and he chose meat on it. Hamburger and sausage. Would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, Pizza is always excellent! Best value in Banff. They always get it right. We were in on hot day and the staff kept the water on the table!

Helpful?
Thank FuzzyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and value for money”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Extensive menu, friendly and efficient service - a nice evening out.
Good for couples and for families

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's Pizzaria also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Carlito's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing