We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmm pizza”
Review of Carlito's Pizzaria

Carlito's Pizzaria
Ranked #71 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“mmmm pizza”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

this is a very nice little place with wonderful staff. food was excellent, large portions and great value. To be honest I think we could of eaten here every meal. It’s a must when in Banff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RjColey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    86
    31
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, good service, good price”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and myself fancied a pizza so decided to try carlitos as this was close to our hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was good and when the food arrived, so was the pizza. There was even the bonus of a house wine being on special and for a house wine, this was really nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“As they say in Canada "Awesome"”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were a litte tired one night and didnt fancy the 10 minute walk into the town, so we went to Carlito's, resturant bar area was quite brightly lit, one young lady working, who was super friendly, polite, bubbly and energetic and service was quick, I had wings to start which were fabulous, Matt's Pizza off the menu was the nicest pizza ever, tasty, crust was light and crispy and 10" was enough.

Want a cheaper night out with great comfort food, then defiantely go to Carlito's (and they deliver)

Well done!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul.ebsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Poutine- OK Pizza”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pizza needed more sauce but had a decent amount of toppings. The poutine was really good would recommend that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kla030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great pizza delivered to hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

One of those nights when I did not want to go out. Pizza and salad delivered in about 40 minutes. Good pizza and salad. Would order again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's Pizzaria also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Carlito's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing