We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rainbow of color.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cascade Gardens

Cascade Gardens
Ranked #22 of 76 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A rainbow of color.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Get your cameras ready. This place is easy to get a great picture. The flowers were amazing and the gazebos were spectacular. They have benches to sit and take in all the beauty from the Canadian Rockies to the colorful flowers. I was disappointed that the waterfalls were dried up when we were there. Look for beautiful butterflies and birds that are just waiting to get their picture taken.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    91
    33
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Extremely beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This a very very beautiful garden on the road to the Banff Springs Hotel / Sulfer Mountain. It's not 'touristy' at all - no gates/admission/crowds, etc. Just pull in, park, and stroll around.
I will be sure to come back here on return trips; really worth seeing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Parsely115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beauty at the end of the Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Cascade Gardens are a wonderful place to take a moment and enjoy the flowers the pine deck/pavillions. We took a picnic lunch and spread out on the grass (no tables) and enjoyed a pleasant respite from the sightseeing day. Please be careful to clean up well after yourselves as the grounds are maintained and manicured so well it would be a shame to mar them with litter. The gardens are behind the city building directly across the bridge from town. Extremely easy access to the left. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountaingirl489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped here on the advice of our Gypsy Guide. It was definitely a highlight for us. The gardens are beautiful and colorful and a spot of color and lawn amongst the Rocky Mountain landscape. The Parks building is really lovely and looks perfect set amongst these gardens. The only downside was that quite a few of the pools were empty (not sure why) which would have made it even more special, but it didn't detract too much.

Helpful?
3 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSSIER, LA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Came at the end of June'12. Located around the beautiful Canada Parks bldg is located. They were finishing planting for the summer so a lot of plants were still small but we thought still beautiful. As others have said, you can park in the lot there & walk around - no fee. I'm sure later in summer as plants mature it is drop dead gorgeous. Some gardens in front but most in back of building. From the front side of park you can look over bridge into downtown Banff - very pretty scene. A gem for the area!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BossierCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Gardens also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing