We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Squish Sandwich Cellar

Squish Sandwich Cellar
Ranked #77 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I just discovered this place last month and now I can't stop going back! Best montreal smoked meat I've ever had. May cost a couple more $ than subway, but worth every penny. AND they serve beer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BradG449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    59
    26
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Were looking for a snack but got a meal! The sandwiches are more than substantial and delicious.
Very friendly service.
A treat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosieO365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
282 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Better than average sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the quality of the food and decent service don't make up for the fact that Squish is in a cellar and $13+ is too much to pay for a sandwich. I might have bumped atmosphere up a notch if we'd sat in the lounge, but the value just isn't there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped here and grabbed a turkey and Swiss sandwich. The turkey and salad was refreshing and was definitely the best sandwich that I have ever had. We stopped by again on the way through. Would highly recommend to break up all the starchy foods of northern America.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hacker_summy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lose the 'tude.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sandwiches were just "meh" and the woman helping us was so obnoxiously rude, it was comical. If a blonde is behind the counter, tread carefully and go to Nourish.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing