We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sandwiches”

Squish Sandwich Cellar
Ranked #76 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Sandwiches”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I just discovered this place last month and now I can't stop going back! Best montreal smoked meat I've ever had. May cost a couple more $ than subway, but worth every penny. AND they serve beer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BradG449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    63
    27
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Were looking for a snack but got a meal! The sandwiches are more than substantial and delicious.
Very friendly service.
A treat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosieO365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Better than average sandwich”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the quality of the food and decent service don't make up for the fact that Squish is in a cellar and $13+ is too much to pay for a sandwich. I might have bumped atmosphere up a notch if we'd sat in the lounge, but the value just isn't there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sandwich”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped here and grabbed a turkey and Swiss sandwich. The turkey and salad was refreshing and was definitely the best sandwich that I have ever had. We stopped by again on the way through. Would highly recommend to break up all the starchy foods of northern America.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hacker_summy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lose the 'tude.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sandwiches were just "meh" and the woman helping us was so obnoxiously rude, it was comical. If a blonde is behind the counter, tread carefully and go to Nourish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing