We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the triple decker...”

Squish Sandwich Cellar
Ranked #73 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for the triple decker...”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

fabbo sandwich that delighted and filled me up. Hubby had the meat sandwich which was good.. but not as good as the triple decker

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTCRAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    61
    26
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches but quite expensive”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I tried many sandwishes in Nort America, but seldon the bread was good (accoding to my European norms); at Squish this was the case (and maybe that is why you pay a bit more)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyvanheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food here is very good, but like some of the others have said, it is pricy. I know its Banff and generally you will pay more but our bill for the five of us was $63. So this place is more of a treat then regular lunch stop. Also, three of the five of us were kids. I would not recommend ordering a $13 dollar sandwich for kids who don’t generally eat all of their food. Thats my bad not theirs.

To sum it up, very good sandwiches, friendly staff, good portion sizes, a little expensive, don’t take the kids.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleton, ns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good but expensive”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

the sandwiches are great, but sooo expensive for the size you get, may not be worth it if you just want something to eat, you'd probably be more satisfied with a $4 subway sandwich. on the other hand if you don't mind the price and you're looking for a really good sandwich, or for a classy place to eat in and use free wifi, this place is excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lilE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guardin State NJ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Go down....”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Right on the main street downstairs. We were told to come back at Coyote and ended up here. So glad we did. Fresh sandwiches. When someone cares enough to come out from kitchen and ask you how your sandwich was I say winner!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HungaryHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing