We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Squish Sandwich Cellar
Ranked #74 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Sandwiches were ok. This place was fairly expense for sandwiches, especially considering the size. Plus, its in the basement of the building, which is not where we wanted to be on a summer day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    66
    27
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Montreal & Reuben sandwiches were WOW.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was an amazing sandwich shop. There were 7 of us and each person enjoyed their meal. 1sandwich could easily be shared because they were very generous servings & toppings. The ingredients were very fresh & tasty. The atmosphere was friendly & fun. The prices were very fair especially given the quality!! The Montreal & Reuben sandwiches were WOW.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjmast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good sandwich served up quickly”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

After a long morning hike, the sandwich from Squish hit the spot. Upon returning to town, everybody in our group was starving, so we wanted something tasty and fast. The folks at Squish came through for us and we had our sandwiches in no time. 5/5 sandwiches were delicious according to everyone's vote. Five sandwiches + five fountain sodas came to approximately $75.00 - yes, expensive but this is Banff and nothing in this town is cheap.

Helpful?
1 Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty over-priced”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am surprised at how many people loved and are raving about these sandwiches! They weren't bad sandwiches by any means, they were totally fine, but I've definitely had much better. Also, they were $13 each which I thought was pretty expensive. It cost us $30 for two sandwiches and a bottle of water! The sandwiches are quite big though, so they're definitely filling.
It was a neat little place though, and everything in Banff has jacked up prices anyway.
It's not a bad place to eat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mom in illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wandering the streets we were looking for a quick lunch and what a gem we found at Squish. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The selection was limited, but varied. Prices were reasonable for a resort town. The restaurant was cozy and very clean, with suitable decor. The food was very good. Thanks, Squish!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing