We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Springs Golf Course

Banff Springs Golf Course
Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-6801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 31 Outdoor Activities in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the late Stanley Thompson, this challenging 6,729-yard, 27-hole course offers scenic thrills and golf challenges throughout its "Stanley Thompson 18" and "The Tunnel 9" courses.
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of my favorite mountain golf courses ever! Great staff, great course, great condition, ....just wish there was better weather when I play here :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love2Eatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Food was very good and the scenery is outstanding. This is a must stop on any visit to Banff. The elk make wonderful dinner guests.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cckraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englishmanfrom london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“golf course looked great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

this is more about a great location to see wild life. we saw lots of Elk from edge of the course .the golf course itself looked immaculate and what a setting

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iexpect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Loved the view of the falls from below the Fairmont... Easy walk to get there too, good or this with limited mobility

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The locals helped make it more fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were fortunate to play with two guys who play BS often, so we got a 'heads up' on lots of the trouble spots on the course....but who could pay attention to their game when the scenery was so breath taking? The course was in fabulous shape. Greens were fast. Fairways beautiful. I agree with the other reviewer about the animal prints in the sand traps and on some of the greens, but HEY, this isnt a tournament. This is vacation and beautiful. It is expensive, but just build it into your travel budget. It is worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PipsMom43085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Springs Golf Course also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Banff Springs Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing