We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian food for dinner”

Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
Ranked #3 of 11 Nightlife in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Country comfort food, western hospitality and a stomping good time.
pune
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food for dinner”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had the portabello mushrooms stuffed with dirty rice and veggies and a salad. They were very tasty and just perfect for dinner. The service was very friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    20
    10
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
410 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good place for Live Music”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Enjoyed the food and the live country music while visting Banff. Servers were quick and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PITTparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We dined at Wild Bills and ordered the waitress suggested Brisket, it was terrible. It was very dry and lacking taste. I needed to order an additional side of gravy to moisten it up.

The other dish that we had was the bison burger. It came out with a burnt bun.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rkrutzfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Whenever you travel to Banff, Alberta”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stop and have a beer and some great food. I had the Sausage Slider Dawgs and they were good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

like many places in banff we had a brit serve us. The food is well priced, i had the bison burger with chips, while my partner the smoked brisket after it was recommended by the server, really nice food, something different to what we are used too. Our server suggested we come back the next night for the live country music. Really impressed!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank skiinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing