We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Ranked #8 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location with great hospitality”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family stayed there for two nights. The room was tiny but clean. The hospitality was excellent. She accommodated our three year old toddler. Karin provided a delicious breakfast: home made muffins, mixed fresh fruits, varieties of fruit juices, milk, cereals, etc. Wifi was fast. The locations is walking distance to Banff downtown. Because the location was close to railway, we sometimes heard train whistle during the night. You cannot beat the price in Banff. Overall, we have great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
49
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed there just for a night in the winter season. You will appreciate the great hospitality of Karin, the manager. She helped me to find me way in the region, she gave me a lot of good tips and did not hesitate to take her on car to drive me in the town. She even drove to the good spots to observe the wildlife far out of the town. The manager was very friendly and invite me to share a few glasses of wine with her own friends. If you not in the mood of staying with people downstairs, you can rather appreciate the intimacy of your room and your private bathroom. You won't miss the marvelous breakfasts that she prepares on a daily basis. I still smell the fresh muffins that she prepared.The WiFi connection is perfect. The location of the B&B is perfect, it is close to both, the center and the bow river. You will not find a better B&B in Banff in this range of price.

Enjoy

Nicolas

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins for three nights in March 2012. The B&B is actually the oldest B&B in Banff. The hospitality was excellent, dinner tips great and the breakfast was pefect. THe free Wifi was strong and fast. The house is very centrally situated. We had a great stay and will return for sure if we need to stay in Banff again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were in Banff over a holiday weekend and had muddled our dates, so found ourselves with nowhere to stay - having been up and awake for about 22 hours. Then we found the Holiday Lodge, where we were made very welcome. It's been a B and B since the 1940s and there was nothing repro about this place - it's the real deal! The manager told us that it is currently being modernised. In a way that could be a shame. It was small and cosy, comfortable and cheap. Maybe one night was enough, because it's small. But it's hard to fault and the manager was generous with the space and the food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Banff for two nights and we wanted something cheap and near the centre of town. The Lodge was a bit run down and our room was very tiny with an even tinier closet (!) but it was good value for the money and the location can't be beat. Just around the corner from the main street and all the shops and restaurants you want. Our room was at the back of the house and at night it was very quiet. Our hostess was very knowledgeable and baked the most fantastic muffins and cakes you could ask for. You had the use of the kitchen, living room and dining room (incl. the TV). And all the baked goodies were left out as well as tea/coffee if you felt like having a snack in the afternoon. We we will mostly likely return as it was a good bang for our buck.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back will be the most likely to be quiet at night but I think all rooms should be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.1 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#22 of 32 in Banff
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins

Property: Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Address: 311 Marten Street | PO Box 1417, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing