We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Ranked #8 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My family stayed there for two nights. The room was tiny but clean. The hospitality was excellent. She accommodated our three year old toddler. Karin provided a delicious breakfast: home made muffins, mixed fresh fruits, varieties of fruit juices, milk, cereals, etc. Wifi was fast. The locations is walking distance to Banff downtown. Because the location was close to railway, we sometimes heard train whistle during the night. You cannot beat the price in Banff. Overall, we have great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed there just for a night in the winter season. You will appreciate the great hospitality of Karin, the manager. She helped me to find me way in the region, she gave me a lot of good tips and did not hesitate to take her on car to drive me in the town. She even drove to the good spots to observe the wildlife far out of the town. The manager was very friendly and invite me to share a few glasses of wine with her own friends. If you not in the mood of staying with people downstairs, you can rather appreciate the intimacy of your room and your private bathroom. You won't miss the marvelous breakfasts that she prepares on a daily basis. I still smell the fresh muffins that she prepared.The WiFi connection is perfect. The location of the B&B is perfect, it is close to both, the center and the bow river. You will not find a better B&B in Banff in this range of price.

Enjoy

Nicolas

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins for three nights in March 2012. The B&B is actually the oldest B&B in Banff. The hospitality was excellent, dinner tips great and the breakfast was pefect. THe free Wifi was strong and fast. The house is very centrally situated. We had a great stay and will return for sure if we need to stay in Banff again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were in Banff over a holiday weekend and had muddled our dates, so found ourselves with nowhere to stay - having been up and awake for about 22 hours. Then we found the Holiday Lodge, where we were made very welcome. It's been a B and B since the 1940s and there was nothing repro about this place - it's the real deal! The manager told us that it is currently being modernised. In a way that could be a shame. It was small and cosy, comfortable and cheap. Maybe one night was enough, because it's small. But it's hard to fault and the manager was generous with the space and the food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Banff for two nights and we wanted something cheap and near the centre of town. The Lodge was a bit run down and our room was very tiny with an even tinier closet (!) but it was good value for the money and the location can't be beat. Just around the corner from the main street and all the shops and restaurants you want. Our room was at the back of the house and at night it was very quiet. Our hostess was very knowledgeable and baked the most fantastic muffins and cakes you could ask for. You had the use of the kitchen, living room and dining room (incl. the TV). And all the baked goodies were left out as well as tea/coffee if you felt like having a snack in the afternoon. We we will mostly likely return as it was a good bang for our buck.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back will be the most likely to be quiet at night but I think all rooms should be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une "cabine", ça offre peut-être plus d'intimité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Via het informatie center in Banff hebben wij deze cabin gevonden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#17 of 33 in Banff
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins

Address: 311 Marten Street | PO Box 1417, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing