We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a beer and meal!!!”

Banff Ave Brewing Co
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bear Hill Brewing Co's mission is to enrich the lives of our guests, our employees and our communities through superior quality hand crafted beer, food with attitude, unique beverages, fun customer service, and by treating our employees like family.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Place for a beer and meal!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A good place for a meal and excellent beer! It is lively and noisy, but it is fun too. The prices are good and the beer is a real attraction!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BFview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    375
    112
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wateringbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you like beer.....”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Although there is no shortage of good watering holes in Banff serving an international array of beers, this is the place to go for great tasting, freshly brewed local beers and ales. The prices are reasonable and the food too offers a tempting array of pub-style fare, also easy on the pocket.
Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the whole experience just makes you want to go back for one more pint.... as if you needed an excuse!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulM672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
206 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great local brew”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent beers brewed on site. Good pub menu and nice (limited) seating on balcony overlooking Banff Ave.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Micro Brewery ; watched them bottle.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went mid day for lunch. Menu was a bit different but we were out for an adventure. I had a Pulled Pork = great and the wife went for Derkys Legitimate Salad = Fine, It was what it said it was a bit much dressing. We had a soup as well and it was a huge nacho thing in a bowl. Pretty good. The fries were in a neat little stand, were good too.

Had one of their darker brews, and enjoyed that. We sat where we could watch the guy bottling the beer, cool!

The waitress was friendly and prompt.

Would go again especially if looking for a local beer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Budsboy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Join the mailing list before visiting= free beer”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I joined the mailing list prior to going to Banff and it allowed me to receive a free pint of my choice. The waitress was super friendly and I was unsure if which beer I would want and she helped me out by bringing a sample of a couple of the selections.

I went between 3-6pm so appetizers were half price! I got the maki sushi and it was unexpectedly spice but delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mainlander_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Ave Brewing Co also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Ave Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing