We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beer and patio!!”

Banff Ave Brewing Co
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bear Hill Brewing Co's mission is to enrich the lives of our guests, our employees and our communities through superior quality hand crafted beer, food with attitude, unique beverages, fun customer service, and by treating our employees like family.
Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beer and patio!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We sat here one afternoon in the sun on the patio overlooking Banff Ave. It was great! The aptio is fabulous and you can watch the street and have a great view of the mountains. The beer is even better!! The Cascadian Dark ale on special right now is delicious! You can most of the beers in bottles or growlers to go too. The sevice was good and I highly reccommend this place in Banff. Also, good place for hubby to hang out while I shopped:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    375
    112
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed this place, the fish and chips were great. I have read several reviews of service, but I have to say our service was fabulous! Though I did find that they were a bit expensive. And the restaurant itself was extremely hot, we could not cool off in there.

My husband loved the beer, and said he wanted to go back for more of that! If you want a relaxed environment to enjoy a beer and watch the game, this is your place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore,ab
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Service continues to be terrible here - I'm gone and taking my friends”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I don't have to elaborate - to bad the guy who owns the place can't find staff that matches the great beer he makes. Go for the beers and if you are lucky you might get someone who:
1- knows what service is
2- knows how to smile
3- cares about their job.
I will not be back. Elk and Oarsman does it so much better for nearly 1/3 the price too. BYE!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al47Canmore_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The service was good .Waiter checked on us several times to make sure we were okay. The food was so so . Had the bison ribs and found it quite salty. My daughter had the bison burger and found it bland. Drinks were good though. Lots of choice

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
198 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Banff Dining and Drinking”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Banff has no shortage of good places to eat and this is a nice addition. The menu is interesting, it is in a nice location with access to plenty of parking and it is definitely kid-friendly. We stopped here on our way through town on Super Bowl Sunday. It was not overly busy, so we were seated and served promptly. We stuck to simple choices - burgers, salads, wings and a kid's grilled cheese. No complaints about the quality of the food aside from the price of the wings and kid's menu (but hey, it is Banff...) The beer was very good. I had a Reverend Rundle Stout and bought a couple tall bottles "to go". The Banff Ave Blonde was tasty and the Bankhead Black Pilsner was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Ave Brewing Co also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Ave Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing