We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool atmosphere. Food was hit and miss.”

Banff Ave Brewing Co
Ranked #38 of 151 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Bear Hill Brewing Co's mission is to enrich the lives of our guests, our employees and our communities through superior quality hand crafted beer, food with attitude, unique beverages, fun customer service, and by treating our employees like family.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice plating. Smaller portions. Butter chicken was mostly rice and could have used more flavors (like cilantro). Turkey club on Nam was really tasty. We tried 3 beers and found them all quite thin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank christobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Banff Ave Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thanks for the feedback christobe. We are constantly trying to be the best in every way possible and really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 865 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good variety of food and plenty of choice for drinks extensive beers and not badly priced at all would be back again, plenty of sports on the tv's

1  Thank twindadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Banff Ave Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thanks so much Writeanote. Super happy that your whole experience at the pub was a good one. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ordered the poutine and duck confit sliders appetizers. It was our first exposure to both and we truly enjoyed. The beers were good too. Best of all was the amazing view of Banff Avenue and the surrounding mountains from the second floor balcony. It was a great way to relax and enjoy the town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Writeanote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Banff Ave Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thanks for the Great feedback Writeanote. We are happy you got to enjoy everything we have to offer. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good bar food and great beer made in-house. We tried the black lager and the stout, and both were great. Also the food was pretty good too....

2  Thank Badger_Sett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Banff Ave Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are always glad to see people trying local fare while they travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A nice informal place to eat.Staff were friendly and we had burgers, fries and salad which were delicious.The service was fast and efficient.The beer seemed good too,but I am not an expert.Great if you like a bar type atmosphere, or need a table for a larger group all age groups there.

1  Thank Wanda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett I, Owner at Banff Ave Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Wanda110, thanks for the review. Our pub can be a good place for groups of all sizes which is a great advantage when travelling and meeting new people. Our beers are always out to impress craft beer fans and people who are just beginning their exploration into micro brews. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Ave Brewing Co also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Ave Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing