We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Experience Banff National Park & Lake Louise | Moraine Lake - PRIVATE DAY TOUR
76

Book in advance
from
$389.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Banff Upper Hot Springs
from $389.00
More Info
from $123.61
More Info
from $6.55
More Info
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveler rating
884
933
599
218
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
884
933
599
218
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing suits change rooms rent towels warm water degrees celsius pool area parking lot lockers mountains winter hotsprings minerals sulphur gondola canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

The hot springs are located beside the Banff gondola station, and worth visiting if you are in the area. We were expecting something a bit more spectacular, a la the blue lagoon on a smaller scale, but this is more like a very warm swimming pool, with mineral rich water. Was very relaxing and a great experience, with good views all around.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Maz53124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We had thought this would be hot springs with organically created spring to sit in... unfortunately, most of our teenagers felt it was a glorified pool. A few of us with young children enjoyed it for a short 30 minute visit, but our teenagers were not interested. At the price, was still worth it for the handful of us who chose to enjoy.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank e_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We went at 9 pm to see the sun begin to set. It was light out until after 10 pm which made for beautiful views. The hot spring pool was very relaxing and the kids favourite part of their day.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Came on a rainy day in July, crowded, but it felt amazing after camping in the rain for several days. The water was 40degC. The old fashion bathing suits that are for rent are awesome. We are thinking of renting them just for the family photo. Unlike the Radium Hot Springs, there is no cool pool (where the kids could actually play in the water, rather than just soak). The kids did not mind too much.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SeattleWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful walk up to the off trail area. We were unable to finish the loop in the canyon due to rain and mud, but very much enjoyed what we were able to do. You can do this hike in tennis shoes on a nice day, but I would recommend hiking boots for a wet day. Once you leave the parking area, the crowds go away. Amazing that it is so close to town!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Hannahparker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews