We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice experience

The springs were very relaxing with great views from the pool. Its not a large spring with one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jd0gg1979
,
Melbourne, Australia
Don’t let the crowd discourage you.

We went at 9 pm and it was pretty busy. I considered turning around but once you are inside it is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Candym79
,
Windsor, Canada
via mobile
Read all 2,583 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banff
from $46.88
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $69.08
More Info
from $52.64
More Info
Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveler rating
817
869
570
198
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
817
869
570
198
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing suits change rooms rent towels water temperature after a long day large pool sore muscles spring pool degrees celsius pool area long hike beautiful view parking lot sulphur mountain lockers costumes loonie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We visited Banff recently and thought we would leave the “hot springs” until last. Gutted was an understatement! The hot springs are in fact a swimming pool. There was a great view from the pool but it was a bit of a let down...we didn’t even bother going in after taking in the waft of chlorine.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MaBauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

It's fine for 8$, but the water is just too hot, espacially for the summer weather. The water was 102 farhenheits, but it was 25 degrees outside, which is just too hot. There isn't any water, only a few waterers, BRING YOUR WATER BOTTLE! The lockers are a pain to deal with, ours was broken so we had to go back and get another token thing, because once you get your locker, you can't go back... Anyways, don't bother going there too much.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Danika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Went for a nice long bike. Needed muscles to losen up. This was the place for it. Price is good and water is nice.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 277allana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We went to go to the hot springs but was really disappointed with how big the place was. We have been to hot springs in New Zealand and Iceland and unfortunately this was nothing more than a small swimming pool

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ellie2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We love the hot springs! It is our favourite thing to do in Banff, it is always a great experience. The price isn’t outrageous for a pool; it is very nice that they provide you with a locker token. Towel rental prices are kinda steep so bring a towel! My only complaint is that the change rooms are rather unappealing, they are often quite dirty.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 510courtneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews