We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice experience

The springs were very relaxing with great views from the pool. Its not a large spring with one... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
jd0gg1979
,
Melbourne, Australia
Don’t let the crowd discourage you.

We went at 9 pm and it was pretty busy. I considered turning around but once you are inside it is... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Candym79
,
Windsor, Canada
via mobile
Read all 2,582 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banff
from $46.89
More Info
from $47.01
More Info
from $69.11
More Info
from $52.65
More Info
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveler rating
817
869
569
198
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
817
869
569
198
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing suits change rooms rent towels water temperature after a long day large pool sore muscles spring pool degrees celsius pool area long hike beautiful view parking lot sulphur mountain lockers costumes loonie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

It's fine for 8$, but the water is just too hot, espacially for the summer weather. The water was 102 farhenheits, but it was 25 degrees outside, which is just too hot. There isn't any water, only a few waterers, BRING YOUR WATER BOTTLE! The lockers are a pain to deal with, ours was broken so we had to go back and get another token thing, because once you get your locker, you can't go back... Anyways, don't bother going there too much.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Danika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Went for a nice long bike. Needed muscles to losen up. This was the place for it. Price is good and water is nice.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 277allana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We went to go to the hot springs but was really disappointed with how big the place was. We have been to hot springs in New Zealand and Iceland and unfortunately this was nothing more than a small swimming pool

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ellie2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We love the hot springs! It is our favourite thing to do in Banff, it is always a great experience. The price isn’t outrageous for a pool; it is very nice that they provide you with a locker token. Towel rental prices are kinda steep so bring a towel! My only complaint is that the change rooms are rather unappealing, they are often quite dirty.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 510courtneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Had my mom here to experience Banff so we checked out the hot springs. Parked and got our stuff ready and as you’re walking towards it there’s an area for you to look into the hot springs from above - so glad we got that look - the hot springs pool is not huge and was absolutely full to capacity with tourists - to the point that we both were wondering exactly how much ‘pee’ would be in the water. Opted to not enter so we were both thankful for the viewing platform. This was in late September when Banff had a bit of a freak weather issue and it was very cold and snowy so I can only imagine how packed that pool would be in the high season. Side note - If you’re going to do it you don’t need a bathing suit because they have them for rent (ewwwww). Another side note - I recently did the Hot springs in Radium BC and it was much nicer.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank candycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews