We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Relaxing

Don't understand some of these reviews. If you don't like crowds then don't go to popular public... read more

Reviewed today
Adam G
,
Saskatoon, Canada
Nice experience

The springs were very relaxing with great views from the pool. Its not a large spring with one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jd0gg1979
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 2,584 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Banff
from $46.88
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
from $69.08
More Info
from $52.64
More Info
Reviews (2,584)
Filter reviews
2,584 results
Traveler rating
817
870
570
198
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
817
870
570
198
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing suits change rooms rent towels water temperature after a long day large pool sore muscles spring pool degrees celsius pool area long hike beautiful view parking lot sulphur mountain lockers costumes loonie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,584 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We love the hot springs! It is our favourite thing to do in Banff, it is always a great experience. The price isn’t outrageous for a pool; it is very nice that they provide you with a locker token. Towel rental prices are kinda steep so bring a towel! My only complaint is that the change rooms are rather unappealing, they are often quite dirty.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 510courtneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Had my mom here to experience Banff so we checked out the hot springs. Parked and got our stuff ready and as you’re walking towards it there’s an area for you to look into the hot springs from above - so glad we got that look - the hot springs pool is not huge and was absolutely full to capacity with tourists - to the point that we both were wondering exactly how much ‘pee’ would be in the water. Opted to not enter so we were both thankful for the viewing platform. This was in late September when Banff had a bit of a freak weather issue and it was very cold and snowy so I can only imagine how packed that pool would be in the high season. Side note - If you’re going to do it you don’t need a bathing suit because they have them for rent (ewwwww). Another side note - I recently did the Hot springs in Radium BC and it was much nicer.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank candycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The location is basically a fee-based public pool. It was crowded, the change room floor was quite dirty, and the water temperature could have been slightly higher. On one side there was a nice backdrop of the mountains, but the pool was so busy that you could not appreciate it at all. The natural flow of water was not enough so they had the municipal water piped in to compensate. Why open at all if you're not providing what the people come to expect???

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank RickU9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Banff hot springs. Large change room, well priced. Only downside is it’s hard to find parking and very very busy on holidays and weekends. Great views. Much like a pool very comfortable temperature.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cutemoose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our time in the pool. We went around late afternoon and found the place to be pretty busy. The pool is small. Change rooms are provided along with lockers. Towels are extra. They have a gift shop there that offers gifts and bathing suits and slippers, but it is overpriced. For an extra cost (minimal cost) they springs offers suits that resemble what people wore back in the 1900s

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank scottdelacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews