We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upper hot Springs”

Banff Upper Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: All the amenities of a modern facility are featured in this splendid, historic spa and bath house—against a backdrop of spectacular alpine scenery. You will luxuriate in the comfort of soothing hot water where travelers have come to “take the waters” for more than a century. Banff’s premier attraction features: a day spa, outdoor terrace, Wonder of water hydrology exhibit and historic swimsuits (1920's) for rent. It also offers an outfitters gift store and the Upper Hot Springs Café.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upper hot Springs”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Really liked the Hot Springs, relaxing, nice views, it was included with our hotel and it is a must, after a day walking around the city or off the slopes, we appreciated it + the bilingual service was a nice surprise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpblongpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    603
    405
    154
    77
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice view.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fun classic rentable bathing suits.
Beautiful mountain views below.

Not a lot of seating, or areas for your towels.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank I_get_around2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Springs were a lovely way to end a long day of active events.
You are able to hire a locker and towels if need be. Which is great as it is not overly priced.

View was great as it was mid afternoon and the pool wasn't too crowded which is always an advantage.
We did make use of the Day Spa there as well which was amazing service and quite tranquil.
Responably priced as well.
Anyone heading to Banff - it is a must do in winter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lost_on_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great after skiing”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here to relax after a day of skiing at Sunshine Village. It felt really good to warm up the feet and toes after being in the cold whole day. For less than $10/visit ($7.30 entrance fee + $1 locker rental), we actually came here twice during our trip. Both times were really crowded because of Christmas but the pool and the changing room remained very clean.

I have sensitive skin and soaking in chlorinated pools always dries it out, but have no problem in the natural sulfuric water. I actually feel it does something nice to my skin. I don't mind the minor rotten egg smell or the 10 degree fahrenheit temp outside of the water.

Helpful?
Thank ITYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I liked the openness and politeness of the staff. The hot springs pool was not crowded. This is a must do if you are in Banff!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daspokesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Upper Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Banff Upper Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing