We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative to the high priced name brand hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Ranked #3 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good alternative to the high priced name brand hotels”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Attended a conference at the Banff Spring, decided to look for something more reasonable priced but still of good quality. Found it here at the Boutique Inn. The staff is excellent, every one of them introduced themselves and were willing to assist you with any request. The room is al lot spacier than I've had at the Banff Springs, paying three times the money. The building is clean, the bed of good quality, bathroom acceptable. Breakfast was not fancy, continental, but met our needs. Lots of cereals, fresh fruits and breads.
Location is excellent, walking distance to the center of town and the Banff Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    125
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
54
269
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here when I attended a conference at the Fairmont. The location was great for both the conference and for town. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing (the granola lives up to the hype!). The staff were all friendly, helpful and accomodating and make you feel extremely welcome and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlouth1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed at this guesthouse for 2 nights. It is located slightly out of the town centre, around 20 mins walk.
Staff are excellent, very friendly and informative and make you feel really welcome.
The communal areas of the guesthouse are of a high standard, especially the lounge area.
Breakfast was of a good standard, catering for most tastes, complimentary tea & coffee at any time during the day.
We stayed in a ground floor room, the room itself was ok but the bed could do with being replaced, it is the squeakiest bed I've ever stayed in to the point it woke you up when you turned over! The first night of our stay there were few other guests also staying, however the 2nd night there were guests in the room above us. Not sure if the guests in the room above were just overly noisey but you could hear every footstep in their room and also constant voices - poor noise insulation.
Bathroom was small and very dated but clean and did the job.
Overall, this is a good value place to stay but compared to some other guesthouses we stayed in on our trip it did fall short in one or two places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stalig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. The room was clean, bright and spacious, the rates reasonable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were allowed to use the kitchen to prepare our packed lunches that we would take with us hiking, and the breakfast was fresh and healthy and always included some special home baked treat. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Banff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatdidhesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked 2 nights and ended up staying for 3. Would highly recommend this hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast buffet with many choices, facilities to make tea and coffee at any time of day. Lovely, cosy 'great room' to unwind in and meet other guests. Warm and friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Walking distance to town. Great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in a small apartment in The Coach House which was perfect for anyone staying for a few day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we felt like our home! Beautiful, clean, friendly, convenient, and many more!! Staffs were really nice and helpful, breakfast was great, the room was clean and beautiful. A block away from downtown Banff. We are sure to revisit here!

Room Tip: Queen room was nice and clean. It didn't have a bath tub, but we went to the upper hotsprings ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Boutique Inn for three nights in April 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. It is a cute building in a quiet location walking distance from the centre of Banff. All the staff were very friendly and obviously passionate about providing good service. There was a great breakfast buffet every morning including homemade cake. Our room was one of the cheaper ones and downstairs. It was clean but not particularly spacious (there wasn't enough floor space for our suitcases) and quite dark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
0.7 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
11.9 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof

Property: A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Address: 121 Cave Avenue | Box 1870, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Banff Boutique Inn, a contemporary designer Inn; offering unique accommodation in Banff, Alberta. Whether you’re here to relax, rejuvenate or seek adventure, A Banff Boutique Inn is the place to stay in the Rockies. We offer a healthy continental breakfast to start your day. Our breakfast includes; a selection of fresh seasonal fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, freshly baked bread, gluten free bread and cereal, homemade granola, Banff Roasting Company Fair-Trade Coffee and Banff Tea Co specialty loose-leaf teas. Our location is just a few minutes from the Bow River, offering an abundance of wildlife viewing opportunities. Just a few minutes walk to Cascade Gardens and The Cave and Basin. Private off-street parking is available behind the Inn; public transit is just around the corner. All guest rooms are uniquely decorated; include complimentary WIFI, and private en suite bathrooms. The Inn’s facilities are perfect for your rocky mountain wedding, reunion, anniversary or corporate retreat. At the Inn, we support local artists, offering our Inn as a “Locals Art Gallery”. You will find many unique pieces throughout the Inn available for purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing