We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Ranked #3 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a great little gem! My boyfriend & I very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff was super friendly & ready to accommodate anything. The room was very comfortable & had a nice romantic feel to it, great for couples. Breakfast was delicious! Stayed in Banff many times, this inn was by far my favorite. We are going to make it a yearly romantic trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista_Lina_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    123
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
53
264
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Banff Boutique Inn was a beautiful place to get away and spend our evenings. Becky and Lee did a fabulous job making us feel welcome; from a tour of the vacinities when we arrived, to the group dinners we enjoyed. Everyone there was great.

The rooms were very clean and cozy. We had a nice gas fireplace in our room with a spectacular view of the mountains.

It was located walking distance to town, making the trips in easy, but out of the way making the landscapes quiet and enjoyable.

I will be going back in July and will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This location is the nicest we've stayed at in Banff when considering customer service, accommodations and cost all together. The ladies running the place were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean with a good view. Breakfast was a fresh, filling and quiet. The great room is lovely, with a fireplace, games and a small library. The walk to main street was short and easy and there is a museum along the way. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: They have rooms with shared bathrooms. If you are not into this or not on a steep budget, you can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minaminame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed over for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and service was excellent.

Thanks Julia, Heather and Lee for making our stay so enjoyable and ensuring that we were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samwood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very welcoming. Attentative staff. Good standard accommodation. Wardrobe and drawer space limiting if you are staying more than a couple of nights. Breakfast fab, great selection, very fresh, will change/add to choice if required. Relaxed atmosphere throughout stay. The walk into town is about 10-15 mins. Taxi about $8. Hot springs worth visit. Ski ing all three mountains was as we expected, fantastic, quiet, long wide ski areas, very laid back. Worth the stay as good value for money.

Room Tip: We choose the suite. Room 6 is quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirebreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at the Banff Boutique Inn. It is very clean and well looked after. The location is in walking distance to downtown Banff and the hosts are very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel for couples wanting a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed our time here. Very nice, clean, updated bed & breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. You have control over the heat and can open the windows if it gets a little hot. The staff and breakfast were great.

I gave sleep quality 4 stars because our last morning we heard children outside our room and had a hard time sleeping past 7AM. I wouldn't recommend this for families with children. Other than that, it was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asteinruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.7 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof

Property: A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Address: 121 Cave Avenue | Box 1870, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Banff Boutique Inn, a contemporary designer Inn; offering unique accommodation in Banff, Alberta. Whether you’re here to relax, rejuvenate or seek adventure, A Banff Boutique Inn is the place to stay in the Rockies. We offer a healthy continental breakfast to start your day. Our breakfast includes; a selection of fresh seasonal fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, freshly baked bread, gluten free bread and cereal, homemade granola, Banff Roasting Company Fair-Trade Coffee and Banff Tea Co specialty loose-leaf teas. Our location is just a few minutes from the Bow River, offering an abundance of wildlife viewing opportunities. Just a few minutes walk to Cascade Gardens and The Cave and Basin. Private off-street parking is available behind the Inn; public transit is just around the corner. All guest rooms are uniquely decorated; include complimentary WIFI, and private en suite bathrooms. The Inn’s facilities are perfect for your rocky mountain wedding, reunion, anniversary or corporate retreat. At the Inn, we support local artists, offering our Inn as a “Locals Art Gallery”. You will find many unique pieces throughout the Inn available for purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing