We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was more than we expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
1 review
“Everything was more than we expected”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Would like to have stayed longer but had to travel on as we had made plans else where.
The food was great and wish we could have had all or meals there.
The room was the best I have stayed in, it was better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    34
    13
    3
    11
See reviews for
11
123
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

familiar, very friendly, best breakfast every day diffrent, fresh fruits, homemade jam, homemade blueberry pancakes, waffels, nest eggs, rooms have much space, very clean, comfortable Kingsize Beds, enough parking lots, helpfull if you have questions
in dowtown banff, very quiet

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a great place to stay! We stayed in the Norquay Room for 3 nights over Valentine's weekend, what a spacious room and bathroom! So much better than a hotel room, and the bed was so comfortable! Breakfasts were amazing and it kept us full for an entire day of snowboarding! Lynn is very sweet and accommodating, as we requested breakfast a bit earlier so we could get to the mountain early. There was also a place to keep our boarding stuff in the basement, including a boot warmer so our stuff was nice and warm in the morning for us! Absolutely great location, just a couple blocks from the great shops and restaurants on Banff Avenue. We loved being able to walk around and go eat in the evening without taking the car and find parking. The backyard parking was also a bonus, being off the street was nice. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLU0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Large comfy and clean room, a lot of privacy, excellent food, very close to Banff Ave. Lynn was very hospitable! Great for a romantic little getaway- you feel like you have rented our your own little house minus any cleaning and cooking! We will return!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Returning after 6 year absence, Lyn still remembered my preferences, for room & wonderful breakfast's. Greeted by a hug & a kiss like it was yesterday. What a wonderful welcome from Ecki & Lyn back to our Banff home away from home. Big smiles heaps of warmth & help for us & our first time visitors. Lyn shared her recipes with our young visitors & captivated them with her charm each morning. Can not recommend this highly enough, will spread the word in Italy to my friends for their turn. David. Buonissimo & Garazie Mille.

Room Tip: Rundle room for two, very homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFPDUCTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is our 6th stay at this wonderful accommodation located centrally to Banff shops and services. It was as enjoyable as ever, Lynne and Eckii's hospitality is so welcoming when we are so far awy from Australia. We always stay in the Rundle room located at the front of the house with a great view of the mountain. The room is extremely comfortable especially with its own fire place and lounge chairs. But the most important start to the day before skiing or snow mobiling is the delightful and delicious breakfast Lynne prepares, she may even share a recipe with you, our favourite this week was Nest eggs. Defnitely looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the moment we arrive we felt like we were interfering and intruding on Lyn's home.
Upon arrival we were directed to put on her used slippers and immediately directed to our room. My questions of recommendation of outings and restaurants were ignored as we were directed to a pile of brochures in the hall way. Breakfast was served by Lyn with no interaction what so ever. We paid cash and were not issued a official receipt, rather a hand written note with no date or appropriate details. This was the exception to our B+B experience for our other wise wonderful B+B experience for Canada and Alaska.

Room Tip: this is a last resort accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrendaLampley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home b&b
Mountain Home Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing