We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in Banff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant in Banff”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over Easter 2013. What a find! The rooms were all good sized, very well furnished and comfortable. Lots of attention to detail. Mountain home is a short walk to the main street but quiet. Lynne's breakfasts were second to none - fresh fruit, cereals and beautiful home cooked treats every morning, e.g waffles, pancakes, baked eggs. We set off for the day's sightseeing or ski-ing well filled. Lynne has an excellent knowledge of the area in terms of where to eat, ski and what to do. Both Lynne and Ecki and all her family were very friendly. We had a special treat of decorated eggs on Easter Sunday morning from Riley. There was a place to dry our ski gear and a car park too. We will definetely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YvoH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    34
    13
    3
    11
See reviews for
11
123
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our second time at the Mountain Home B&B. We came back for the cosy, well maintained rooms, the lovely breakfasts and the incredible location. The B&B is situated on a quiet street, but just two blocks from the main street and the Banff town center.
Lynne is a wizard in the kitchen, and took truly an extra effort that I wasn't feeling an "outsider" with my celiac disease.
As an added bonus, they also sell lift tickets for a discount price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tunturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed four nights at Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast. Thanks to Lynne for such amazing breakfasts!! Room was very comfortable and cozy. Walking distance from main street. I appreciated their great hospitality. Lynne was able to get me lift tickets at a discount price!! Hope I can come back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan_Adorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in the wonderful home of Lynne and Ecki. Lynne and Ecki were so friendly and helpful - I am really glad that we chose Mountain Home over a hotel. Lynne's breakfasts are fantastic. Our room and bath were large and very comfortable. All the great reviews are true. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vidalegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville,AR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for a week and loved it. The location is one of the best things about the bed and breakfast. It is located right next to Banff ave, which is the main street (shopping, restaurants, etc.). We rented a car to drive to the slopes, but didn't use it in town because we were close enough to walk everywhere. Lynne and her husband are friendly and helpful with any questions you have about activities. We stayed in the Norquay room. It was comfortable and we have no complaints about the room. I absolutely loved that Lynne cleaned the shower daily, something hotels never do. Everything was always spotless and we really appreciated. The breakfast was delicious and we were always full. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adieterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Rundle room and really enjoyed our stay. A gourmet breakfast in the morning, a spacious yet cozy room, and just a few blocks from downtown. Lake Louise is just an hour away, the climb up Tunnel Mountain is walking distance from the house, we found we didn't really even need a car to enjoy the area! We very highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Mb.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay for 2 nights at this quiet, roomy bed and breakfast . The Rundle room is large and very comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. The breakfasts were delicious and our hostess very gracious but unassuming. The location is wonderful. You can walk to most shops and restaurants in just a few minutes. We would have loved to have stayed longer! We recommend this lovely spot in beautiful Banff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wenneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Mount Royal Hotel
Mount Royal Hotel
#23 of 33 in Banff
1,104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Lodge
Blue Mountain Lodge
#13 of 28 in Banff
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#5 of 28 in Banff
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home b&b
Mountain Home Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing